We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Robina

“It looks messy but so yummy ”

Taboon Modern Middle Eastern Cafe
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Robina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taboon in Robina serves Modern Middle Eastern food in a relaxed and contemporary setting. The Café / Restaurant cuisine is based around the traditional stone oven of the Middle East and drawing its recipes from a variety of countries such as Israel, Egypt, Lebanon, Morocco, and Turkey. Try the Mixed Dip plate with hand baked pita breads, a great variety of Falafels (all Vegan), or the Hummus & Lamb as fantastic starters. Some of Taboon’s popular main dishes include The Moroccan Lamb Shank Tagines, Mixed plate for 2 and unique Middle Eastern Pizzas. Vegetarian & vegan dishes are ample, like the Falafel Lunch Bowl, Hummus & Mushrooms which are also adored by foodies. The meat and chicken is Halal. For a sweet end to your meal, enjoy Taboon’s sensational Chocolate and Halva Cake, served warm with Vanilla bean ice cream or the Malabi cream scented with Orange blossom layered with berry syrup & crumbled baklava.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

I’ve never eaten middle eastern food before. I was looking forward it. It was so so tasty. Friendly staff, open clean deco. it was seven of us, girls’ night out. Everyone was enjoyed their meal. I totally recommended

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggy I, Owner at Taboon Modern Middle Eastern Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed the food and had a great night out. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 242 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

Location may be a little difficult for some people to find, but.great food, lovely serviice and best off all, the best Turkish delight in Southern Hemisphere.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbourshopmbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggy I, Owner at Taboon Modern Middle Eastern Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you for your review and your great feedback. We are glad you loved our food (and of course the Turkish delight), and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

The food here is always AMAZING!!! The Dips & Pita and All Day Bowls are seriously delicious. Very pleasant atmosphere with friendly and attentive service. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Foodlover2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggy I, Manager at Taboon Modern Middle Eastern Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

It was great and uplifting to read your review. Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing yo soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Taboon is a casual restaurant, with very good Middle Eastern style food. A menu with good choice & variety, including pizzas. All our meals were very good & our waitress was friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. Plenty of parking. I'd gladly go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kimd457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggy I, Manager at Taboon Modern Middle Eastern Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. its great to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

The NZ wine and our entree of cauliflower and bread with dip was special and our different chicken dishes aromatic and delicious.
The service was prompt and friendly.
We found plenty of parking an the ambience was nice and quiet.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggy I, Manager at Taboon Modern Middle Eastern Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taboon Modern Middle Eastern Cafe also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Mudgeeraba, Gold Coast
 

Been to Taboon Modern Middle Eastern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing