We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and very relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grande Florida Beachside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent service and very relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had excellent service and a very clean comfy unit. Reception was very quick and pleasant to deal with anything we requested. Will definitely come back. Got a great price for the accommodation and the complex was built with the whole family in mind. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kafiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    98
    28
    9
    13
See reviews for
205
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment with our 2 children, aged 4 & 2. Great location, really clean apartment (although I note each apartment is individually owned). The 2 swimming pools were great, particularly the heated pool. Easy access to the beach, supermarket etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have kids, a ground floor apartment is great because they all have nice big balconies an no n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BallaratFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for 13 nights in a private apartment and cannot leave without saying,'Well done!' to the receptionists and staff. Yes, the amenities were all there and great but the helpful service with a smile was second to none.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Great pools one of the pools is heated, ok apartments -good size rooms and ensuite, some carpet would be good in the bedrooms, bad wifi - would only work in the front room. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking was a breeze with a park allocated in the basement car park. Resort grounds were in great condition this place is good for the price. Overall we were happy with the resort.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyabram, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Grande Florida. It is a comfortable place and is close to the beach. It is reasonably close to other attractions and is reasonably priced. The units are very nice, modern and clean. Used their wi fi which was just ok. A nice place to stay and get way and we will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for a week in July 2013. Apartment was clean but in need of a spruce up. It's a bit dated; A coat of paint and some new decor would make a world of difference. It's a crowded complex but with some nice pools in the middle and close proximity to the beach.

Their advertised WiFi though is simply dreadful. The worst I've ever experienced. Slower than decade old dial-up and with constant drop-outs. They should be embarrassed to charge for it. For this reason alone the complex should definitley be off the agenda for business travellers. Like many of these strata-title complexes the management are friendly and helpful but will readily hide behind the "we are only the managers" excuse for issues such as this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaronfd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooroopna, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 15 nights in June. Grounds were amazing and very relaxing. Heated pool was nice, however we didn't get to use it much as it rained on the rest days we had and wind was too cold to swim. Apartment was nice enough, although a little dated. Would prefer carpet, at least in the bedrooms and the bed spreads were very uncomfortable. A washing basket would be beneficial, but otherwise we pretty much had everything we needed. A blown light globe was fixed within 12 hours of our request. Would have liked to see more Austar channels to make chill out time a lot nicer. Even just the starter pack would be nice. Also, I don't understand why the back gate is locked at 9pm when you must have a key to gain entry any other time regardless. We went to see the king tide at 10pm as this was when it was at its peak and had to walk all the way around in the dark.
We'll be back, but at a different time of year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkiema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#67 of 132 in Gold Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Florida Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Florida Beachside Resort

Property: Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Address: 7 Redondo Avenue, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Florida Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRILLIANT location 30 mts walk to BEAUTIFUL BEACH, 1,2,3 bedroom apartments mains with en-suites, 2 magic award-winning pools, 1 of which is heated, wireless internet, some apartments recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Grande Florida Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Grande Florida Hotel Miami
Grande Florida Gold Coast
Grande Florida Beachside Resort Miami, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing