We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time we've stayed and will go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kyabram, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Third time we've stayed and will go back.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Grande Florida. It is a comfortable place and is close to the beach. It is reasonably close to other attractions and is reasonably priced. The units are very nice, modern and clean. Used their wi fi which was just ok. A nice place to stay and get way and we will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    99
    28
    9
    14
See reviews for
207
30
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for a week in July 2013. Apartment was clean but in need of a spruce up. It's a bit dated; A coat of paint and some new decor would make a world of difference. It's a crowded complex but with some nice pools in the middle and close proximity to the beach.

Their advertised WiFi though is simply dreadful. The worst I've ever experienced. Slower than decade old dial-up and with constant drop-outs. They should be embarrassed to charge for it. For this reason alone the complex should definitley be off the agenda for business travellers. Like many of these strata-title complexes the management are friendly and helpful but will readily hide behind the "we are only the managers" excuse for issues such as this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaronfd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooroopna, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 15 nights in June. Grounds were amazing and very relaxing. Heated pool was nice, however we didn't get to use it much as it rained on the rest days we had and wind was too cold to swim. Apartment was nice enough, although a little dated. Would prefer carpet, at least in the bedrooms and the bed spreads were very uncomfortable. A washing basket would be beneficial, but otherwise we pretty much had everything we needed. A blown light globe was fixed within 12 hours of our request. Would have liked to see more Austar channels to make chill out time a lot nicer. Even just the starter pack would be nice. Also, I don't understand why the back gate is locked at 9pm when you must have a key to gain entry any other time regardless. We went to see the king tide at 10pm as this was when it was at its peak and had to walk all the way around in the dark.
We'll be back, but at a different time of year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkiema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here in June with hubby, 2 kids and another family. We chose to stay here because we came here 2 years ago and loved the pool. Unfortunately it rained most of the time!

Room was nice, beds were comfy enough however would've preferred carpet.

Well-equipped kitchen. Only problem was one of the shelves were loose and when went to get a cup the whole thing came crashing down, scared the living day lights out of me!

Activity room bit dated, most of the joysticks/guns didn't work so waste of money.

Overall, weather permitting, would stay again if only for the pool. Although heated, the rain was not pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammy-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 9 night stay here and had a fantastic time. We booked through Expedia and, as we have 2 small children, did request a ground floor apartment, but on arrival (late evening) had been given a 3rd floor apartment as this information wasn't passed through. This, however, was not a problem and we were moved to a ground floor apartment the next day without any hassles. The apartments are very well equipped and we made good use of the poolside barbecues. The heated pool and the tropical surroundings are lovely. There is direct access to the beach and it is close to bus stops for all the Theme parks and other resorts. The staff are all friendly and helpful, unlike some on the Gold Coast! We highly recommended this resort and would definitely stay here again, although would book direct next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

(Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2013).This was the 2nd time we have stayed here & we had a ball.
That heated pool is just the best, & location is great too, walking distance to the super market is a real bonus & close to a really nice beach with nice walks & beach cafe near by too.
The 2 bed apartment was pretty nice, well maintained & roomy enough for the the 4 of us,not brand new but great value for money, especially with longer stays. Friendy helpfull staff too.Great for families.
We would definatley come again.
Would highly recommended, in fact we have & our friends are staying there right now.
Thanks again guys.

Steve,Sue and kiddies.

Room Tip: No gym, but some near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The pools are great the layout is great and it's in a great location. And the staff are great and when ever we had a problem they would help us out. One thing is so units are a bit rundown but I think that's carse there owned individually, but in saying that a lot ove the units are A+ . We have stayed her 2 Times and will be booking our 3rd soon as the kids love the heated pool when it's cool and when it's warm the cold pool is so refreshing.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms are good but your balcony sticks out past the the two floors above and you may get stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79tes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.2 mi away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#74 of 129 in Gold Coast
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,095 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spindrift On The Beach
Spindrift On The Beach
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandrift Beachfront Apartments
1.2 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Florida Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Florida Beachside Resort

Property: Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Address: 7 Redondo Ave, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Florida Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRILLIANT location 30 mts walk to BEAUTIFUL BEACH, 1,2,3 bedroom apartments mains with en-suites, 2 magic award-winning pools, 1 of which is heated, wireless internet, some apartments recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Grande Florida Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Grande Florida Hotel Miami
Grande Florida Gold Coast
Grande Florida Beachside Resort Miami, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing