We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had an amazing few days at the Grande Florida, Miami Beach. The apartment was spacious and clean with everything you needed to make it feel like home - very comfortable. Beautiful pools and landscaped gardens with walkway to the beach which is only a road to cross. Two pools, one welcoming and heated !!. Secure parking is great if you have a car, Cross highway to catch the bus to Pacific Fair, Surfers Paradise, etc if you don't have a car.

Not many eateries, restaurants or shops in the area so would make it difficult if you didn't have a car. Beaches were unfortunately closed during our visit due to the cyclones and weather conditions. Hopefully next time the weather will be kinder to us.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor as no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenfrogBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 302 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our family recently stayed at Grande Florida in early Feb for 10 nights. The resort was beautiful. The lagoon pools were awesome. The kids were in the pool as soon as they woke up. The little walkway to the beach was super convienent .The resort staff were friendly,helpful and went the extra mile.We didn't hire a car,but found the buses easy and the bus drivers super friendly when we needed directions.It was walking distance to Coles andd a few Pubs(1km)We will definetley come back ,wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room,which was a bit dated,but was close to the warm lagoon pool and was very clean.I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherinem303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We've stayed at the Grande Florida two years in a row and will be going back again this year. The previous reviewers describe it well, but to sum it up you'd be unlikely to find a place as family-friendly as here. The lagoon pools are the real draw-card. Touch-and-go regarding rooms and decor, but both that we've stayed in were functional, comfortable and suited our family of five well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I would highly recommend this resort we stayed here early Feb and had the best time! We had a look at other resorts around Surfers and nothing compares to the grande Florida resort!!! We are so looking forward to coming back to the beautiful rooms and awesome pool.... Thank u for a wonderful holiday!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good location, easy free parking, clean large rooms, ensuite & bathroom/laundry, dishwasher & full size refrigerator, close to the beach, close to shops & supermarket, secure surroundings, quiet .... recommended especially for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a lovely 5 night stay at Grande Florida Resort. Management was helpful and friendly.
Our apartment was spacious and modern. The lagoon pools were amazing, two huge pools, the kids loved them. The resort was clean and inviting. The beach behind the resort was gorgeous. All round 10 out of 10!.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has nice outlook of pool area. More of a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a fabulous week we had staying at the Grande Florida. Away from the craziness of Broadbeach and close to a supermarket, bottleshop and the beautiful Miami beach, this resort has heavenly lagoon pools, free strollers and pretty apartment style rooms.....who could want more? We WILL be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southern side have better views of the pool and a sunny balcony all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miami Beachside Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
4.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Florida Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Florida Beachside Resort

Address: 7 Redondo Ave, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range: $99 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Florida Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRILLIANT location 30 mts walk to BEAUTIFUL BEACH, 1,2,3 bedroom apartments mains with en-suites, 2 magic award-winning pools, 1 of which is heated, wireless internet, some apartments recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Florida Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Grande Florida Hotel Miami
Grande Florida Gold Coast
Grande Florida Beachside Resort Miami, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing