We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME HOLIDAY RESORT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME HOLIDAY RESORT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I would highly recommend this resort we stayed here early Feb and had the best time! We had a look at other resorts around Surfers and nothing compares to the grande Florida resort!!! We are so looking forward to coming back to the beautiful rooms and awesome pool.... Thank u for a wonderful holiday!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    98
    28
    9
    13
See reviews for
205
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good location, easy free parking, clean large rooms, ensuite & bathroom/laundry, dishwasher & full size refrigerator, close to the beach, close to shops & supermarket, secure surroundings, quiet .... recommended especially for a family holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a lovely 5 night stay at Grande Florida Resort. Management was helpful and friendly.
Our apartment was spacious and modern. The lagoon pools were amazing, two huge pools, the kids loved them. The resort was clean and inviting. The beach behind the resort was gorgeous. All round 10 out of 10!.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has nice outlook of pool area. More of a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a fabulous week we had staying at the Grande Florida. Away from the craziness of Broadbeach and close to a supermarket, bottleshop and the beautiful Miami beach, this resort has heavenly lagoon pools, free strollers and pretty apartment style rooms.....who could want more? We WILL be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southern side have better views of the pool and a sunny balcony all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarragon, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

absolutely great resort very central to most attractions.beach is only five minutes away and supermarket, doctors, and other shops approximatelly six minutes walking distance. if you prefer fish and chips or pizza it is about two minutes walk. if using the magnificent bus system the gold coast supplies you get picked up at the front gate. the pools and barbeques are always clean as is the rest of the resort and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to any-one. we will return.

Room Tip: third floor rooms have really good views of pool and barbeque areas and are much quieter of a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westynliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Flat, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

we come to the grande florida once a year staying for abuot 10 nights each time and have been doing this for about 6 years.
our latest trip was january 2013 and were in the the best room we have ever had.
everything looked almost new and we could not fault the room.
pools were very clean as was the surrounds,
even the tail end of the cyclone could not dampen our spirits
great reception area and very friendly staff
very secure parking.
will be back next year for sure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

W stayed here for a week whilst we visited all the theme parks etc. the unit was getting a bit tired, had that musty, old cooking smell to it, but it wasn't too bad once you opened the windows. Car bay is included which was really handy, it's a short drive to the supermarket to get your supplies, and there is a great coffee shop on the beachfront about a three minute walk away. There are bbqs poolside, one heated pool, one not, both are huge.
The biggest negative is the staff, they aren't around after office hours, we had one night where some young adults had a poolside party, complete with music blaring, and no one there to call to sort it out. Not pleasant when you are on a family holiday with young children. Amazingly though, the manager found time to VACUUM up red wine someone had dropped on the carpeted stairs in our (shared) stairwell at 9pm! When I went to see what the noise was, he yelled at me that he had to clean it up (the condition of the carpets was pretty ordinary before the spilt wine), and when I suggested a sponge and bucket might be more useful he packed up and walked away!
Overall good value, good location, but don't expect much from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lily456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.2 mi away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#69 of 129 in Gold Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,582 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spindrift On The Beach
Spindrift On The Beach
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Florida Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Florida Beachside Resort

Property: Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Address: 7 Redondo Avenue, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Florida Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRILLIANT location 30 mts walk to BEAUTIFUL BEACH, 1,2,3 bedroom apartments mains with en-suites, 2 magic award-winning pools, 1 of which is heated, wireless internet, some apartments recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Florida Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Grande Florida Hotel Miami
Grande Florida Gold Coast
Grande Florida Beachside Resort Miami, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing