We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nobby Beach Holiday Village
Mandurah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No ambience”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We booked from WA and on-line and caravan parking areas looked great, my heart sank as we drove in to find the van parking areas very small and close together. There are a lot of permanents and although the toilets are plenty they were never properly cleaned. They were hosed and I noticed wet paper had been flung at the ceilings and was ledt there until I mentioned it tomthe cleaners. We had also booked some family into a cabin these were very small and though she stayed for 10'days was never cleaned, when we complained the bedding hadn't been changed we were just given clean sheets and towels. The staff failed to inform us (although I booked, paid the deposit and received confirmation) that they increased the price as it was qld school holidays. In all the years we have been caravanning we have never had anyone charge us more than the quoted and confirmed booking. Although we met some lovely people who were staying in the park I would not stay there again. Although it is cheap I think you would be better off paying a bit more.

Room Tip: See for yourself before you book in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay in June 2013. I am sure the Managers of the time would have appreciated your feedback so to make any changes or response.
The park has new Managers since your stay along with having some improvements which has taken the park to a 3 1/2 star park.
We have had great reviews in the cleanliness of the park and all onsite accommodation is serviced on 7+day bookings.
We would however look forward to having you return to Nobby Beach Holiday Village in the future.
Kind Regards
Marlene
Park Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    39
    26
    22
    37
See reviews for
124
41
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I will start by saying that this park had begun an intensive facelift the week we arrived and the first thing our family had noticed was the amount of work the park manager and her better half were doing every day.

John and Marlene were fabulous in their approach to the guests and made us feel quite welcome! They are obvious experienced managers of parks such as this and are thorough in their approach and it shows in the quality of the presentation throughout the park.

We parked our Jayco in the camping section which was quiet and well presented. All grass and no great patches of dirt to worry about.

The showers and amenities were very always clean and well maintained. Although obviously not new and on the renovation plans, they had been updated with some new fittings etc and we're more than adequate and clean. The BBQ's located around the park were cleaned daily and always easy to use and FREE.

The pool was also very clean and well kept and private from the outside.

This park will be exceptional value for any family that is looking for a centrally located holiday park with shops, restaurants, beaches and transport located within an easy walk. (The kids loved Pizzy park skate ramp / bowl too).

The staff were also helpful in recommending local venues for dinner etc and some even had vouchers for drinks and discounts which the helpful reception staff were happy to distribute.

Thanks again John & Marlene. Good luck with the completion of the renovations!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here a few times before and I guess I should have learnt from previous experience but with all the so called improvements thought why not. First off, arrived to find unit was not exactly clean, toilet had the usual paper sash across it indicating it was clean only to lift lid and find marks from someone who had taken a number 2, very poor. TV in bedroom is so small that you can barely see it from bed, remote does not work as batteries had leaked. Tiles around pool are broken can cause injury. Practically have to kick laundry door in to access it. Barely no room in second bedroom and this is a deluxe villa, yeah right, my 15 year old son can't turn sideways in it, toilet area had more room than that bedroom. And to top it off they start work around the site cleaning and using power tools before 7am when people are trying to sleep, I know there is work to be done but this early? have some respect for your paying guests. Never again will I return, still meant to be here for 3 more days but want to leave and get money refunded, probably no chance of that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justolder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay.
I can not understand how you may have gone to a room that was not completely clean. Our cleaners have had great comments in the past and pre-arrivals are carried out to every accommodation room.
Unfortunately as no reports had been made to reception issues could not be addressed. If you could tell me which Poolside Villa you were in I could assure the remote can be checked for the Television.
As you are aware there have been some improvements made to the park which has taken the park to a 3 1/2 star park.
We would however look forward to having you return to Nobby Beach Holiday Village in the future.
Kind Regards
Marlene
Park Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have just had a wonderful stay at Nobby Beach Park, Most polite and helpful managers I have come across for a long while ,. Pool was spotless, most enjoyable. Staff helpful with tourism information also,, makes it so much easier for us. Will definitely be coming back here soon.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked for 4 recieved 2 towels, kids beds were not made, pool was filthy, boomgate was faulty, staff were rude, room was damaged and filthy. We were very disappointed! Witnessed a couple who had booked a camp site be ridiculed and victims of complete arrogance by a staff member when they asked for a refund due to their camp site being a concrete square generally used for campervans! No hot water for washing up in the so called kitchenette and the amenities not only had an ant infestation but smelt of possum urine. Will never go back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Pool side studio shelves dusty roof has mould and cobwebs furniture old door doesn't open properly air con inadequate kids pool always full of bugs leaves play ground falling to bits sewer man hole outside door smells hot no ventilation unless u keep door open floor dull under beds dirty dusty over priced not a top tourist accom worst booking I have ever done for a cabin in a caravan park

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanyapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is my family's second time staying at the Village and it won't be the last. More improvements make this a great place to stay. They have a new section with cabins that look great but we had our van and the site we were given was perfect for us. It was great to meet some other travellers, kids made some new friends. Can't beat the location - far enough from the glitter strip but still close to the beach and funky shops/cafes - literally across the street. Staff go out of their way to help. Friendly, family park. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenys48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Glenys,
Thank you for your wonderful response, we really appreciate it.
We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us again.
We are glad that you love our new Deluxe Villa area as much as we do.
We are definately in one of the best locations on the Gold Coast
We love your comment - far enough from the glitter strip but still close to the beach and funky shops/cafes - literally across the street.
We are so proud of our staff and the customer service they provide so thank you for your recognition.
We really look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you know that we are now also apart of the Top Tourist Park Membership? So next time if you would like to join up let us know and you can receive the specials and discount :)
Thanks again
Kind Regards
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,095 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
9.3 mi away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 27 in Coolangatta
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobby Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobby Beach Holiday Village

Property: Nobby Beach Holiday Village
Address: 2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nobby Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no better place to make your next holiday destination than Nobby Beach Holiday Village. Centrally located in the heart of the Gold Coast, Nobby Beach Holiday Village is close to all the attractions, providing the perfect accommodation for your Queensland holiday. Take a bus door to door from the Village to the theme parks, downtown Surfers Paradise, or the numerous shopping centres. Take a short two minute stroll to the popular Nobby Beach precinct which is dotted with alfresco cafes, shops, markets and first class restaurants it's a holiday maker's paradise. Enjoy a walk along the esplanade or surf at one of the many patrolled beaches. Nobby Beach Holiday Village has fun for the whole family, with a mega 35 metre waterslide, 2 heated pools for year round use, sensational playground, state of the art camp kitchen and entertainment area. Nobby Beach Holiday Village offers a full range of accommodation and sites to suit couples, families, groups or independent travellers looking for a friendly home away from home. Whether you are holidaying with the family or getting away with a group of friends, they cater to travellers and holiday makers who appreciate comfort, cleanliness and excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Nobby Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nobby Beach Holiday Village Miami, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing