We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THEN EXCELLENT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Everything was perfect. I really enjoyed my stay at the golden riviera, I would certainly go back in a heartbeat. the rooms and service all at a very high level and for the money I paid it was all at great value. So close to the beach it was an easy way to entertain the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma1861998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 126 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay at this resort was fantastic. This place with its high quality service and beautifully kept grounds was definetly a quite place to soak and relax by the poolside or patrolled beach which was a short stroll away. Our entire family agreed it is definitely a place we will revisit.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tan1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed a week early April 2013 in this property.From the street it presents very well, very clean grounds,smart pool area ,spotless BBQs(that were cleaned every day),underground parking area very secure and easily accessible and a very obliging staff who made us feel very welcome and were happy to help if requested.
The location is very handy and if you are self catering could not be faulted. The local shopping area less than 50 metres away with all the shops needed to get supplies were available.
It is also on the main highway to the Gold Coast so travel to the north or south was easy.
We (a couple and 1 senior) felt that our room was a bit of a letdown given the nice surroundings, the general furniture was a little dated and in some areas should have been replaced or been a better quality.The beds were very firm and for us not a very good sleep, also the couches in the lounge were not comfortable to sit on for an extended time.I understand that most apartments are owned privately and the management and cleaning would be an issue but it coud be definately improved.
We would stay again but would hope some furnishing updates would be undertaken in most rooms to make it better for all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flagsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

So hubby decides the week of Easter he wants to go away for that weekend on the Gold Coast (or near a beach). Issue one, everything is booked out and if its not booked out its because its $400+ per night! We'd been to Tugun in March for a wedding and loved the area because it wasn't all hussle and bussle further north such as Surfers. So by chance we were able to score a 1BR apartment at the Golden Riveria for cheap as chips (I won't say how much though so the owners aren't bound by it). Someone else on Tripadvisor described it as a "hidden gem" and it certainly is. We stayed 3 nights over the Easter Long w/e and it was fantastic (even though our apartment was right at the far end of the Resort and ont he top level which meant 3 flights of stairs (5 from the basement) with all the junk you need to bring when you have a child) - but beggers can't be choosers so I'm not complaining about the room location. The room itself was lovely. The only thing I can be picky about was hubby and I thought the bed was uncomfortable (it is an ensemble bed). The resort has direct access to the beach. Tugun is quiet enough but also has basic shops to get by. The facilities and pool area are lovely. Next time, I would love to stay in one of the apartments at the front of the resort as they have ocean views. It was a lovely break away. Excellent!

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you have a lot of stuff (ie kids stuff) try and get a room on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ST532011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wow!! The views are simply stunning! The Golden Riviera Beach Resort is a place to visit. In 2012 we stayed here with a large group of family & friends for a wedding. The service is professional but friendly. Our 2 bedroom waterfront apartment was fantastic. You open the door and look straight out to the ocean. The sound of the waves crashing on the beach just outside is awesome. It was plenty big enough, had everything we needed and was nice & clean!! Everything was modern & in good working order. The pool is a tropical delight and has bbq's for you to entertain by the pool. The location is perfect, so close to shops andrestaurants,& tugun surf lifesaving club which has fantastic meals. No road to cross to get to the beautiful endless beach and a park opposite for the children. All in all a great place to visit and create memories!!

Room Tip: Definitly choose waterfront - you won't regret it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that had a great ocean view and was super spacious. Location is key....a patrolled beach and a variety of excellent eateries close by. I stay here with my young family whenever we go to the Gold Coast. The heated pool is also a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxesurfstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally m, Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you so much for you feedback. Golden Riviera really is that hidden gem and having the large heated pool is a great attraction for our guests.
We hope to see you again soon

Sal & Paul :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Beachfront units are the only way to go. I loved being so close to the surf beach. The noise of the surf was so loud at night (bliss!) The kitchen was large for a unit and well stocked. The appliances were quality, clean and worked well. My only complaint is that the carpet in the bedrooms was really old, dusty and badly in need of replacement - or tiling. But then again I am not a carpet person at all ;). If you have small children the ground floor units are best, they still have a fantastic view of the surf but have a small grassed area for them to run around. There are heaps of cafes, takeaways and resturants in a small walking distance. There is a great bakery, green grocer and supermarket just up the street. The pool in the complex was also great and even though it was peak season it wasn't crowded. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 21 or 20 if you have small children. They are ground floor units with beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventureoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally m, Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very proud of our spacious units and well-manicured grounds. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
8.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Surf
Pacific Surf
#3 of 4 in Tugun
35 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Riviera Beach Resort

Address: Corner Golden Four Drive & Toolona Street, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Tugun
Price Range: $105 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Riviera Beachfront resort situated in Tugun on the Gold Coast offers absolute beachfront accommodation. Situated right on Tugun Beach and a short drive from the Coolangatta Gold Coast airport, Southern Cross University, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, and the John Flynn Private Hospital, Golden Riviera is the perfect choice for those visiting the Gold Coast on holiday or business. You will love our great range of fully furnished 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and resort facilities, perfect for your Gold Coast holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing