We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best calamari on the goldy”

Captain Hook's Seafood Takeaway
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Tugun
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best calamari on the goldy”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

always love the seafood here, they really do it well. especially love their special calamari, huge slices that melt in your mouth. decent portion sizes and chips are pretty decent too. great food and always happy to serve you :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bek31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tugun, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very fresh”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The seafood here is so fresh, good value for money & service is excellent too. Takeaway is prompt, well cooked & a yummy meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanetT849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Burger Heaven”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The first time i went to Capt Hooks i wasn't sure on what to have so i tired the steak burger and that was out of this world. Very good food very good quality. friendly staff. outstanding!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin
1 review
“Exquisite Taste and Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My recent visit was a wonderful as the many before. Wonderful service as usual by our favourite Naomi. Always helpful and knowledgeable. The taste is always exceptional and that Calamari! Yum! Thankyou captain hooks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matymoo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A local favourite”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have been regular customers at Capt. Hook's since we first visited the area.they have a very strong following from locals and visitors alike. a wide variety of food available, good quality, friendly staff and the premises is usually very busy, even when we visit during off peak season. the old adge,"you can't please everyone" will apply here,but we have no problem obtaining the occasional meal here,there are several alternatives in the vicinity but we are satisfied with Capt. Hook's

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussietourerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Hook's Seafood Takeaway also viewed

 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Palm Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Captain Hook's Seafood Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing