We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza and salad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Rossa

Luna Rossa
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Tugun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tugun, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I live in the area and often get your pizza and luna salad. I just love both. I highly recommend if at Tugun!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3Sandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    40
    11
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tugun, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Feel like part of the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Orlando and his staff always make us welcome with attending to all our crazy requests, always happy, amazing food . . Best pizzas . . We get takeaway pizzas regularly and have almost all out family birthday dinners here . . Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carthy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Arrived for impromptu dinner, waited an hour, so we cancelled our meals, paid for the dry garlic bread and all we got was arrogance and absolutely terrible attitudes upon leaving from two staff members. (If you are not happy within your jobs you should not be working in a customer service role PERIOD!!!!) Give it to someone who wants/needs it most!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank talalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Customer below”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

To the reviewer below me, I wouldn't normally do this but since you threatened me with writing a review I had to look at what you had said. I was the waitress that served your table, and don't know how much more I could have been accommodating, unless I sat down with you as you ate dinner. I went back to your table as much as i could without imposing on your night. Shortly after i sat you, i asked if you's were ready to order you were indecisive and arguing with each other as to what to eat. Funny that you say there was barely any salmon because when I brought your plates back that was about all that was left in your bowl and only a couple of veggies on your wife's plate. I know i should apologise for the "BAD" experience that I supposedly have you, but I know you had negative thoughts about the restaurant from the moment you sat down, and anything I could have done wouldn't of been any good anyways.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Hhmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“all bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

First, service is appaulling,nothing to make you feel welcome.
We started we our mushroom brushetta which was allrigth.After that everything was getting worse.
We ordered pasta special ricotta with smoked salmon and veal with prociuto for main.
Veal was served with a bad presention and tasteless apart from the prosiuto.
Pasta was dry, no flavour, smoked salmon was barely on the dish, in one word a bad dish and could'nt even finish it
Then nobody check in our main or even checking on us
Service hah what service, table next to us had to help themseves with wine glasses from an empty table next to them. I give them 1 star and advice you all to think twice before u dine at Luna.
In few word a bad experience being local with a bad service and food and will not recomend this place to anybody
I hope the owner was not there this night as he need to make change with staff and chef.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank leny u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa also viewed

 
Tugun, Gold Coast
 

Been to Luna Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing