We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pacific Surf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Surf
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

2 bed apartment beach front views: Every thing was good, comfortable beds, clean, all you needed to cater for yourself, helpfull staff and walking distance to some great shops and eating places. Well worth the money and will stay again without hesatation.

Room Tip: Spend the extra go a beach front view and the higher you get the better it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 5th floor on the northside (part-ocean views) in a refurbished room for 8 nights and had a glorious holiday.

The rooms were spacious, breezy, had foxtel, and were very comfortable. We spent every day at the beach and/or the pool. There is free secure undercover parking, free half-court tennis, bbqs, and boogie boards for very modest rent. Warm hosts and a friendly vibe, with a number if longer term residents.

This was our first week-long holiday like this, but definitely won't be our last.

Go round the beach view side if you want to avoid traffic and airport noise but you'll need to pay extra.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stingy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Amazing views from our beach front apartment - beautiful cool breezes! Staff were very helpful. Apartment was spacious - including the balcony. Great to have the surf at our doorstep - no road to cross. We all had an amazing holiday - including the kids aged 15, 13 and 10. Pool and tennis courts were a hit. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in absolute beach front apartment and would always book one of these again - view was INCR...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic older style units. Big, old school beach front units. Direct ocean access and I mean direct (if it were any closer u would get wet!!).
The onsite management are the best you will ever comer across, so friendly and always up for a chat!
This is a quiet part of the Gold Coast, so if you are up for the party scene its not for you (try Surfers Paradise). Great for couples and familys who want to chill out and relax. Shops, bottleo, fish & chip shops close by; and if your looking for a great coffee (5 min walk), try Groove coffee!!!

The body corp look like they have been pumping extra money into refurbing the exterior....it looks good. I suggest the "absolute beach front units", they are the best view you will ever get!!

Room Tip: Absolute Beach front units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herston_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have stayed at Pacific Surf for 10 weeks for the last 7 years and love it. Constant upgrades in the building. Great views and fantastic beach. Within walking distance of shopping and good bus service. Staff are great and accommodating.
Yes, at times you will hear the planes, depends on the wind and if they are taking off to the north. This isn't very often and is shortlived.
Looking forward to getting there in January.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cl42Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Such a great view of the beach WOW loved it. Spacious clean rooms, friendly staff, beach is beautiful and not busy which was great for us with 2 young kiddies. Love it will be back. I noticed someones review whinging about the noise of the planes.....it didnt bother us at all and could barely hear it over the sound of the waves anyway PLUS the kids loved seeing the planes fly past..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. Lovely Room with an awesome view. Would stay again for sure. Management were amazing.
Hope to get back there soon

Room Tip: Room overlooking beach is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazzThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#2 of 4 in Bilinga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Bilinga Beach Motel
Bilinga Beach Motel
#3 of 4 in Bilinga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Surf

Property: Pacific Surf
Address: 373 Golden Four Dr, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Tugun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Surf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious apartments are Absolute Beachfront and we're located right on the golden stretches of Tugun beach, not far from the world famous surf break at Kirra on the Gold Coast, there are no roads to cross just step straight out onto the sand. All our apartments have ocean views and what better way to enjoy your breakfast than to sit on your balcony looking out to the ocean and watching the whales go by or maybe a enjoy a cocktail or wine on the balcony before heading off to the many restaurants in Tugun. We are only 5 minutes from the Gold Coast Airport (Coolangatta)and public transport is at our front door to take you to the theme parks and shopping centres. We have a swimming pool, half tennis court, kids games room, BBQ, lift, WiFi Internet, and secure parking. Everything is included in the apartments all you need to bring is your beach towel. We are also very close to John Flynn Hospital if you are needing to visit friends or relatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Surf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing