We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of katta on currumbin

The view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I've wanted to wait a couple of months to review this property because I wanted to do it justice and write with fond memories. The title of my review says it all, it was paradise!
We arrived after dark the first day so we couldn't see the view but we could hear the sea crashing in the far distance, when we woke from our incredibly comfy bed the following morning both our jaws dropped at the beautiful views we could see from our bed, just stunning, to see rainforest then the creek, the sea and the Sufers Paradise skyline in the distance, it takes your breath away!
The house itself equalled the stunning view, the photos don't do it justice from the clean, modern looking, well appointed, open plan living area to the amazing bedrooms and bathrooms, there's no wonder the house has won awards!
You are not over-looked by other properties which is just as well as the main bedrooms ensuite bath is surrounded by glass which makes you feel like you're having a bath in the rainforest.
My wife and I got married on the beach while we stayed here and used the house in the evening after our reception for drinks and nibbles for about 15 to 20 family and friends that could make it. The house easily accommodated them and they all fell in love with it just as much as we have.
Micheal was a great host, very hospitable and friendly, he gave us some advice about the local area and was very welcoming.
There are 2 areas that I feel I need to bring to people's attention if you're planning to stay here, 1. There are a number of steps or a rough slope to access the property, I loved it as it made it feel tucked out of the way but not everyone would be able to make it as easily. 2. It's on the flight path to Coolangatta airport so during the day you can expect a few planes to fly low and directly overhead but again I really didn't mind nor did the other people in my party.
In summary, Katta was our perfect home away from home and we have made so memories that will last a lifetime during our stay at this beautiful house. Thank you Micheal and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape648...
1 review
“Paradise on the hill”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow our little piece of paradise, even with the occasional jet plane buzzing over, was disappointed when the wind changed and planes stopped coming in! The sounds of the birds and the ambiance of this place was truely amazing. Only thing to note, we had elderly parents and there is a lot of stairs to the premises but this won't stopped them going back again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaRL
1 review
“Glorious view, fabulous location”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a treat it was to wake to the breathtaking view each day in this beautiful home. We loved being able to walk down to the beach and local shops and cafés, and even a little further to the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary.
We loved our time at katta on currumbin and hope to be able to return. Special thanks to our wonderful hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thanks Nicola, it was really nice having you and your family to stay. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion J
Moore Park Beach, Australia
1 review
“Unforgetable experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First thing we saw was the magnificent view, to Burleigh then Surfers Paradise sky-line. Close by was Currumbin Creek. The house is surrounded by rainforest. Inside was great as well, with everything ones heart could desire, available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the surrounding rain forest
Liked least: The walk back up to where car parked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for your holiday”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

made a right decision to stay two nights at the beautiful place. cool braze all the time from the ocean. quiet and comfortable. just wanted to spend all the time on the balcony instead going anywhere else. Nice and thoughtful owner, everything is ready even toys for kids to play sands on the beach. really do not need to bring anything but a bottle of wine.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJB_12
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great location!”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Katta with my dog. The location is great for both the beach and the creek with just a short walk down the hill. The house is high on a hill in a tranquil leafy spot and the views from the deck are amazing - the perfect spot to sit and have breakfast, read a book or have a glass of wine. The house was very cool over some very hot days last week as it captured the sea breeze.
The owners have thought of everything to ensure their guests are comfortable with an extremely well equipped kitchen, spa bath with a view, very comfy lounge, downstairs library with lots of good beach reads, and plenty of space to relax.
Michael was great to deal with and made me feel very welcome.
It can be difficult to find pet friendly accommodation of such a high standard and I can highly recommend this house for anyone looking for a special break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view from the lounge and balcony. Friendly, helpful customer service from the owners
Liked least: Quite a steep driveway or steep stairs to get down to the house.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie S
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect, just like the photos”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here mid Oct 2015: - 3 kids, 3 adults. the place is absolutely beautiful perched on a hill among the trees. The house has everything and I mean EVERYTHING. I have become accustomed to taking away with me things like: decent wine glasses, sharp knife, serving bowl etc this time we even took the coffee machine but alas, it already has .....everything! The owners are very down to earth and KNOW what you need (I went looking for a lighter, we needed for birthday candles - of course yes there was a lighter) we would stay here again in a heartbeat. THANK YOU MICHAEL & SALLY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom to not worry about locking doors etc
Liked least: The driveway is steep & gravel
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing