We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Alleys Restaurant

Alleys Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated within the multi-award winning Currumbin RSL and with uninterrupted views of the picturesque Currumbin estuary, Alleys Restaurant offers contemporary dining in a stunning atmosphere and is a favourite venue for locals and tourists alike. Featuring locally sourced produce - including herbs and vegetables from the club's own gardens, a variety of gluten free, vegetarian and vegan options, prepared with the culinary creativity by Head Chef - Felicity Best. Alleys caters for everyone in the family. Children's meals and a free kids club with iPads look after the young patrons plus kids eat free every Wednesday night*. While the restaurant always offers its full a la carte menu, Monday night is curry night and Tuesday night is roast night. Alleys is open for lunch and dinner, 7 days a week*. It is located within the Currumbin RSL club on Currumbin Creek Road at Currumbin, on the Gold Coast. Alleys' superb food is complemented by its friendly service and stunning water views. Live music accompanies your dining experience every Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Alleys is one among other restaurants in Queensland that had won the Clubs Queensland Awards. It was awarded the Best Club Restaurant in Queensland 2007, 2008, 2009 and most recently in 2015. The Club itself won Best Club Gold Coast 2014 and 2015, Best Licensed RSL 2014, Best Gaming Venue 2014, Best Community Service 2014, Best Club Redevelopment and Qld Club of the Year 2015. In 2017 Alleys received Best Club Dining Runner up.
1 review
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Daniel's service was fantastic! Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere yummy food amazing staff! :) :) :) :) Great location on the currumbin creek

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara19856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Alleys Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Tara
Thanks you for your compliments and so glad to hear you enjoyed the food, service and view.
Daniel is a great staff member so its great to hear that our guests see it too
Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch by the river”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lovely lunch with friends. We had lunch on the verandah overlooking Currumbin Creek with friends. Lunch was lovely, Ryan our waiter was attentive, friendly and informative letting us know about the veggie garden which supplies the kitchen with their herbs and vegetables. Lovely way to spend the afternoon. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank val1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Alleys Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Val
Thank you for your lovely comments and glad to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, view and service. Ryan is a credit to Currumbin RSL and we're happy to hear he is letting our guests know about our environmental initiatives. What produce we can't get from our herb and vegetable garden, we get from local food suppliers.

If you are ever interested we would be more than happy to show you through our gardens, worm farms and talk you through all the water, waste and energy saving initiatives we have implememented over the past five years.

Thanks again for your wonderful comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service Food & Location”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a great restaurant with good quality & value food with great service Great Location sitting on the verandah overlooking the creek. We have had intimate lunches & dinners there and also staff get togethers and Birthday Parties Fabulous Service ++++ Just this month had our annual staff party and we were entertained as well for the day with Daniel fabulous!!+++

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Alleys Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Julie
Thank you for your positive comments, its so nice to hear that you have enjoyed both intimate dining and group bookings and very glad to hear the service has been so fantastic, Daniel is a star performer :)
We also love the water view and we're glad to hear you appreciate the good quality food and value for money
Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“HAD A LOVELY TIME”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a lovely day we had on Sunday with such fun friendly staff, Lynette, Ryan and Daniel - you 3 are such a credit to the restaurant, we have been regulars for a while, thank you for your 1st class service.... P.S,. Corby your cocktail in a jug was a hit ;-) cant wait to try the rest xx

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Alleys Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Fiona
Thank you for your lovely comments, its nice to have a regular diner add a review. We agree about how great the staff are, we have a real A Team here at Alleys
Thanks again and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Love alleys !!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Dinner the other night was great . Our table of 4 all expressed our particular satisfaction with our waiter , Daniel H. He was attentive , funny and treated us with 1st class service. Thank you alleys and a big thanks to wonderful service :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Alleys Restaurant, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi Ajane89

What a lovely review, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know what a great time you and your guests had.

We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alleys Restaurant also viewed

 
Currumbin, Gold Coast
 

Been to Alleys Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing