We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“walk to the Sanctuary” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Currumbin
Tasmania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“walk to the Sanctuary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for the June long weekend. Family group of 4 adults and 3 children.
The unit was spacious and comfortable, with a large balcony overlooking the spa and part of the pool. We had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The beds were comfy with good linen.
The spa was one of the best we've used - large and clean. We needed it, as it was too cold to swim and too wet to go to the beach!
Great to be able to walk to the Currumbin Sanctuary. We spent most of a day there and it was close enough to come home for lunch and a rest, then return in the afternoon.
The aircraft landing at the nearby Gold Coast airport have to be seen to be believed - they are very low and loud, but only during the day. The children loved watching them.

Room Tip: The managers of the resort were very helpful in allocating us a unit that met our requirements. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boltartas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
117
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My sisters and I have 'get away' weekends every couple of months. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and surroundings. It was peaceful and private. The location suited all our needs, beach walking, restaurants, spa etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed a week in these apartments. Our apartment was spacious, modern, clean; we loved it. Due to the apartments being privately owned their decor did vary though. The location was fantastic, only a minute walk to the beach. The grounds of the complex were gorgeous and well maintained, and the pool / spa were lovely. The staff very accommodation. Would stay again without hesitation. There are no lifts for the high floors so elderly or disabled would require ground floor room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We only stayed for 2 nights so it was great that they could do that. It had a lovely outlook and a great 35 degree spa. it was perfectly situated for us because of being right around the corner of the wildlife park where we went and saw yangawuh. The only issue we had was a bit of a mix up of payments, so before we left we had to go back to the reception. nobody was there until 30mins after it was supposed to be open. Otherwise it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jessicalouise23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had great stay at SLA. Wonderful reception staff and very friendly and helpful. The location is great for young families as the safe Currumbin beach a stone`s throw away. needless to say the pool was a great favourite with our children. Apt was clean and well maintained with necessary amenities. Certainly warrants a return :)

Room Tip: Apts on the left of the pool as you enter the premises are quieter as the apts on rightside of pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sparky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I'm a single mum and travelled with my 3 year old. Sanctuary lakes felt really safe, cosy and stress free. We didn't see much in the way of service, but that works for me because I like to be independant. We loved having the bird sanctuary right next door. The park train went right by our room every half hour. Not good if you like to sleep in, but having a toddler who is awake at dawn anyway and loves trains made it free entertainment. Wasn't good when they serviced the train for an hour each day over the weekend which included burning raw coal right outside our room. Overall sanctuary lakes was just perfect for us. I would probably request the same room if we go back again, and the pool was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footymumplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment which was attractively furnished. The decor was everything I could have hoped for and more. It was pure luxury having two bathrooms and made the holiday so much more pleasant and convenient. The apartment was clean and fresh and I was impressed with it in every way. The security features were excellent and the staff were most approachable. Yes, there was aircraft noise, but no, it didn't bother me. The only downside was climbing the stairs often, but that was mainly because I was having knee problems. Fit, healthy people shouldn't find it a problem. My son and I loved Sanctuary Lake Apartments. They contained every possible amenity that made our stay comfortable and happy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaliqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currumbin
1.4 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
Sanctuary Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Currumbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rocks Resort
The Rocks Resort
#3 of 9 in Currumbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Lake Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Property: Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Address: 40 Teemangum St, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Currumbin
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Currumbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanctuary Lake Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our comfortable self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with a view of our tropical gardens or pools. We are sure that you will enjoy the state of sunshine while staying with us. Within minutes of walk to beach and shopping area. The Sanctuary Wildlife Zoo just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sanctuary Lake Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Lake Apartments Currumbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing