We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Food”

Allure on Currumbin
Reserve with
Allure on Currumbin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: Australian, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an elegant casual dining restaurant on the Gold Coast, providing a French inspired menu with an Australian twist.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
175 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Fine dining quality french food served in a relax atmospher with exceptional service. Food ingredients and skills are at its best. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank JC_5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi JC_5382

Thanks for your very kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    111
    53
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“It was alluring ! Great service, fantastic menu and decor”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was our first experience and can honestly say it will not be the last, we are dedicated now to tasting the entire menu and why would we not with such great service, a fantastic menu and relaxing decor. A must try !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kezzam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Kezzam79

Glad you had a great time at Allure.

We look forward to being able to serve you the rest of the meals on our menu. Brad, our chef (and owner) takes great pride in creating meals that are fresh, unique and delicious.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Allure is special.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

First visit for me and I could not have been more impressed. Great decor and the food and service was excellent. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting something better than your average restaurant meal.

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Ron C

Thanks for coming to dine at Allure and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere. Noting makes us happier than seeing happy content guests leaving our restaurant.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on a plate”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Elegant decor, sensational food, wonderful hostess with warm and friendly staff and there we were at Allure enjoying the most amazing French cuisine. When you visit the Gold Coast this is a not to be missed experience. This delightful restaurant is tucked away in Currumbin and serves 5 star food up there with the best. The presentation of dishes was exceptional and the warm little tasting of soup on arrival began what was a diner's delight. Do yourself a favor and visit next time you are looking for somewhere intimate and lovely for an amazing French experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquiwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Jacquiwc

We are flattered by your wonderful review. You have summed up beautifully what we are trying to achieve. So glad we are getting it right.

Thank you for coming to dine with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had my birthday dinner at Allure in April and hadn't been there for about 18 months. What can I say, Brad & Cheryl continue after all these years to provide a stunning service and delectable food. This is the perfect place for a special occasion on the southern end of the Gold Coast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jkershaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi jkershaw24

Thanks for the great review, and thanks for choosing Allure to celebrate your birthday.

We are glad you enjoyed your birthday dinner. It's always a thrill for us having guests celebrate their special occasions at Allure and we love being able to play a small part in helping to make their special day perfect.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allure on Currumbin also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Allure on Currumbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing