We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gold Coast 'Gem'”

Allure on Currumbin
Reserve with
Allure on Currumbin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $36
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are an elegant casual dining restaurant on the Gold Coast, providing a French inspired menu with an Australian twist.
Queensland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Gold Coast 'Gem'”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Much has been said of this restaurant that makes it stand out above most and I believe it is all warranted. The service is professional, courteous and attentive. The food is planned, prepared and plated in the manner you would expect from a Chef whose passion and talent for his craft shows with every dish. The ambiance is tasteful and intimate.

You get what you pay for and every cent is well spent at Allure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Legar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Happy New Year and Thank You for your very kind words.

You have summed Brad a nut shell. He has an incredible passion and enthusiasm for the food and dishes he creates. Our entire team were delighted when I showed them your review.

You have outlined everything that we aim to achieve. Thanks for letting us know we are on the right track.


Kindest Regards

Cheryl and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    111
    54
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love It”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Love this restaurant. Consistenly good food and service. I can recommend the duck with black cherries. Best duck I have ever eaten.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolSp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hi Carol

Thanks for the very kind review. It was great to have you back again.

Brad slow cooks the duck, and I have to agree with you it is pretty fantastic.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, give it a try”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A group of us have been to Allure twice this week. Our friends are locals & love this place.. The food is so delicious. Entrees of oxtail croquettes, prawn vol u vent, onion soup, & scallops with pork belly are all incredibly tasty, well presented dishes. The mains of chicken breast stuffed with prawn & lobster, rack of lamb, eye fillet etc are again beautiful meals. I can't review dessert as we were too full to try any. This restaurant is up there with the best. Try it, you won't regret it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gnilwod19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Twice in one week! We feel very privileged and have loved having you dine with us.

Thanks for the very kind review. I am glad you were all able to try a variety of our tempting dishes.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next on the Gold Coast.

Hopefully next time you will have room left to try our desserts. They are the best!

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had lunch at Allure yesterday and it was amazing - one of the best meals I have had. There were four of us and each of us loved everything we tried. We started with the French martinis and scallop and pork belly appetizers and they were both amazing. Each of our meals was perfect (filet, morton bay bugs, prawn linguini) and dessert as well. The chips with rosemary salt were so good we had to get a second order. Service was great and the owner and staff welcoming. Plan ahead because it can fill up quickly! Be sure to dine here if you are in the area - I sure hope to return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks Laurie, what a gorgeous review!

So pleased we were able to delight you and your friends with some wonderful food.

The Gold Coast is known for its superb seafood and Brad, (our chef and owner) prides himself on being able to cook it to perfection every time.

Glad you all enjoyed the meal and the friendly service.

We hope to see you again soon too!

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An evening of excellence!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We returned to our favourite restaurant here on the Gold Coast last night to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary. Yesterday afternoon I had a last minute thought of having a cake to celebrate the occasion so gave Cheryl a call and she suggested they do a croquenbouche(spelling?) it was very late notice but not a problem for Allure! I cannot tell you how beautiful it was and the taste was amazing. I wish I knew how to attach a photo!.
As always the food was top quality, service excellent , ambience lovely.
We would recommend Allure to anyone who appreciates good food and a lovely friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dog26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I am so glad we are your favourite restaurant. That gives us all a real buzz.

It was great to see you back again and glad you all had such a wonderful time at the 50th Wedding Anniversary, such a special occasion.

Great choice on the Croquembouche (you were close!). It's Brad's, (chef extraordinaire ) specialty and he just loves making them.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Cheryl and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allure on Currumbin also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Allure on Currumbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing