We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, classy restaurant - best in the southern Gold Coast area. Great for couples seeking quality time”

Allure on Currumbin
Reserve with
Allure on Currumbin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: Australian, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an elegant casual dining restaurant on the Gold Coast, providing a French inspired menu with an Australian twist.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, classy restaurant - best in the southern Gold Coast area. Great for couples seeking quality time”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent food and great friendly and polite but not obtrusive service, easy for parking . Good for a romantic e evening or for a group of friends, not really a 'with kids' place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NCM2013R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hello NCM2013R

Thanks for a great review. We really appreciate your lovely words and taking the time to recommend us to others.

We do appreciate it!

All the best and happy dining.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    111
    53
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Unknown
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Little did we know of Gold Coast but definitely one thing we do on every holiday trip is to try a restaurant that has had good reviews on trip advisor and so far we have never been disappointed.

So there we were (wife and 5 yr old kid) looking through the top restaurants in Gold Coast. To our surprise it wasn't one of the many restaurants that line up surfers paradise or those that were at high end hotel chains but a small restaurant at currumbin - allure

So decided to do dinner. Booked ourselves a table and we were there. Greeted warmly by Cheryl we were made to feel very comfortable In a foreign setting - Indian family out of singapore in a French restuarant...hmmm

We ordered our choices and weren't disappointed one bit. The salmon and the fillet minion were out of the world and to our surprise the little one who generally is a fussy eater finished up hers real quick.

Didn't stop at that. How could we leave without our desserts. Again the creme brûlée and the classic caramel were to die for.

We left the place with a satisfied food craving and will recommend highly to any one traveling to Gold Coast

Well done Cheryl

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Doubt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hello Doubt2

What a very kind review - thanks so much for taking the time to write it and let others know about us. It was lovely to meet your family too.

I'm so pleased you had such an enjoyable night and I've passed your feedback onto everyone here.

Brad and the kitchen staff are especially thrilled with your descriptions of the food. We receive lots of great feedback on our desserts with many people giving them a try because they see them passing by to other tables.

Safe travels back to Singapore and we'd love to welcome you back when next you're on the Gold Coast.

Take care

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WOWZERS!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This place will not disappoint!

Every year for my hubbies birthday I try to wow him, a stroll over the story bridge, a jet ski safari to name a few.
Using my trusted tripadvisor app to locate only the best for my gorgeous husband, I found Allure. The reviews and pictures looked lovely & I was confident with my decision to make this find his next birthday treat.

On arrival we were greeted with a warm smile and shown to our seats, our waitress offered us water and our menus and shortly after the owner Cheryl greeted us and told us the specials of the night.

The timing of each course was perfect and throughout the evening our lovely waitress checked on us to make sure we were happy. A big shout out to Cheryl also who popped by to make sure we were enjoying our night and strategically planted the seed for hubbie to choose Profiteroles for his desert.

I cannot fault the service one bit, not only was the atmosphere perfect for a romantic evening, the food was devine with every mouthful dancing upon our taste buds! The only negative thing I can say is tomorrow I'll need to run twice as far as I left so full I could hardly walk!

Thank you Cheryl & the Allure team for a wonderful evening, we were blown away with the service the food and the amazing birthday Croquembouche thank you chef.

We have decided that this is now our new favourite restaurant and are busy planning our next date night there, see you soon team :D

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Susan

"Wowzers" right back at you! Thanks for a gorgeous review.

It was lovely meeting you both and I'm thrilled we were able to be part of your husband's special day (and that we were able to trick him with the dessert!).

We work so hard to get everything just right so our guests can have a fantastic time - really appreciate your very kind words to let us know we're doing well. I've passed them on to the entire team and we're all very pleased and grateful.

Looking forward to seeing you both next time you're in.

Happy Dining

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Culture in Currumbin”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Allure on Currumbin aims to present a classic French menu within an elegant, casual setting. With Brad slaving away in the kitchen and Cheryl hovering discretely out front, they not only achieve their aims but they do so in spades. On our most recent revisit, we swooned over the almost criminally decadent prawn vol au vent, succulent filet mignon and the sublime rack of lamb. Even the refreshing salad was deserving of special mention. Our only criticism was of ourselves for not having the staying power to progress on to dessert. The cuisine may be French but it is not of the painted plate variety – the meals are hearty yet impeccably prepared and presented.

The outstanding feature of this fine restaurant is the uncompromising attention to detail which results not only in an exhilarating taste sensation but also in a very charming and sophisticated ambience devoid of formality and stuffiness. It is obvious that there is painstaking focus by the kitchen on the selection of fresh, prime produce which is sensitively and skillfully transformed into favourite French classics that amaze and delight.

The table service is friendly, attentive and informative but by no means obtrusive. But it is the small refinements that leave us feeling special: the amuse-bouche on arrival (creamed cauliflower with truffle on this occasion), the tangy green apple sorbet palate cleanser between courses, and the fine silver tableware complementing the crisp, white napery. To round out the “Frenchness” of the room, we noticed that the heavy silver table forks are in the French style, i.e. formed so that the tines face down, resting on the table cloth. We heard on a recent visit to France that this custom originated with French royalty, perhaps as far back as King Francois I (1494-1547) who required some modification of the standard design to undercut the forks’ ability to snag ruffled lace sleeves and cuffs.

Whatever the truth of this story, we can certainly say that Allure on Currumbin presents a dining experience fit for a king.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Lindsay F

Wow! What a wonderful review and so beautifully written.

Thanks for taking the time to support us with your visit and your kind words.

We're thrilled to hear the story behind the French pistol forks that we have - we do try and provide a little bit of France wherever we can.

We're very humbled by your sweet words.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing 5 star food on the coast”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have been wanting to try this Restaurant for quite some time...and boy why did I wait so long.. The ambiance service and food are of a very high standard. I started with the Scollop and pork belly which was the most delicious perfectly cooked meal I have every eaten, followed by the Eye fillet and then the profiteroles. You definitely don't have to order the sides as the meal size is very generous. We will absolutely be back. Amazing dinning experience

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Manager at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Marisa M,

Thank you for a great review.

We're so pleased you found the service, ambiance and food so good. The scallops are always very popular - I'm glad you enjoyed them too.

See you next time!

Kind regards,

Cheryl and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allure on Currumbin also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Allure on Currumbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing