We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant on the coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allure on Currumbin

Allure on Currumbin
Reserve with
Allure on Currumbin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Australian, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an elegant casual dining restaurant on the Gold Coast, providing a French inspired menu with an Australian twist.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I dined at the beautiful Allure on 15th February for a belated Valentine's dinner as our daughter and husband went there for the 14th (Valentines night) and we looked after the children. I have just read with horror the last review on Allure and cannot understand where these people are coming from??? Our daughter and husband had a fabulous dinner there that same nght!!! I am sure she will do a review as well! This was our second time at this restaurant and we enjoyed it just as much or even more. We have dined all over the world, QM2 etc.. and Allure would be our very favourite here on the coast. We are so lucky to have them here as good restaurants around this part of the world are few and far between. I cannot wait to go back again, the oysters are to die for and the stuffed chicken is exceptional!! The whole menu is wonderful and the little extra finishing touches are appreciated.
Thanks Allure!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dog26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Hello dog26

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words.

We do understand that different people have different experiences and are very appreciative of all of our reviews. We go through our reviews very carefully and respond in detail as we see them as such an important part of what we're trying to achieve.

Great to hear you've enjoyed your meals here at Allure - the stuffed chicken is very, very popular (it's my favourite too), so popular in fact, that it's caused us some trouble keeping up with demand!

Thanks for your kind words - I've passed your comments onto Brad and the kitchen team. Thanks also for your comments on our little touches.

Appreciate your support and happy dining.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    108
    52
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not like it once was -- very dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We dined at Allure for Valentines Day thinking it would be a pleasurable dining experience like we had experienced once before before. The set menu that was set on their web site looked very inviting and fantastic and we were looking very forward to it but were EXTREMELEY dissapointed !!!
Firstly it was a set menu at $85 p/h for a three course menu which was very expensive for Allure from what was offered on the special menu. We were looking forward to trying the chicken dish, but were told that it was not available as they had sold out, which was not good enough as there were three choices and to be told we could not have the chicken was very disspaointed and unproffesional for a retaurant to not cater enough for a popular selection. So we were only left with the beef and fish we we decided to have and with my husbands steak you could see that the meat was not left to be rested before it was served at the juices were all over the plate and was not cooked the way we requested to the waitor. I also found my fish dish to be a little hard and dry, but the vegetables were nicely cooked in both our meals. Paying $85 ph you would expect to have your own entree and dessert from the menu selection but instead we had to share both the entree and dessert and the quantity from what was served on the shared plate was very poor and definatley not enough to share between two especially when you pay the price we did and expected it to be more and individually served. We both left the restaurant with extreme disspointment and felt that it was way over priced from what we were served. Our first ever visit to Allure was wonderful however this last visit left us with mixed feelings as it was definatley not worth what we paid and the fact we could not order chicken was extremely dissapointing to us. The staff were polite and attentive but we were dissapointed with our meals and the small quantity of the entree and dessert plate we had to share as we were still left feeling hungry and unsatisified after we left. I don't think that we will be returning as it is was way very over priced and meals were poor to be honest.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank honestopinions324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Hello goldcoastdiner

Thanks for taking the time to send through your feedback. We appreciate all feedback we receive as we know this is the best way to improve and keep delighting our guests.

Thanks for your kind words about the service, we're always trying to find that find balance to be attentive without being intrusive.

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the Valentine's Day set menu.

It proved to be very challenging to accommodate the huge demand for the chicken dish and I'm sorry you were unable to try it.

The steak juices would have been the jus that Brad provides with the steak. The Fish is usually very well received, so not sure what has happened with yours being a "little hard and dry".

We were trying something a little different with the entrees and dessert to be a shared plate in the spirit of Valentine's Day. Usually our servings are plentiful, so apologies that your meal didn't seem to hit the mark. I would certainly have been more than happy to provide additional desserts on the night if you'd let me know. Don't want anyone going hungry!

We pride ourselves on providing great value and are disappointed you didn't feel you'd received this. We'll certainly review how we do a set menu in the future and really appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.

It is disappointing to us that you didn't enjoy your night, especially after you had enjoyed your first night so much here at Allure.

Thanks again for the feedback. Really appreciate it.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Top class restaurant finally arrives on the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We ate here recently and couldn't fault this place. Both my wife and I have travelled the world for work a great deal and her family are in hotels and this is up there as one of the best. The food is amazing and you can tell that there is great skill in that kitchen .The decor is inviting with a French twist. The staff are so friendly and knowledgable.

A real gem on the coast that we were lucky to find. We will definitely be back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerpetualTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Hello andrepaulGoldCoast

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We really appreciate the support.

I've passed your feedback onto all of the team and everyone is very pleased - thank you. Glad that you enjoyed the decor and friendly service.

It was lovely to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Dining Experience Ever & Anywhere! Five Star A+ and then some!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Thank you to Allure for the most amazing dining experience we've had in our 20 years on the Gold Coast or anywhere actually!
We were there on Friday evening for our sons 23rd birthday and 4 days later we are still talking about the amazing and delicious gastronomic fare you so beautifully created, so skillfully presented and proudly served to this most appreciative group of diners! The portions are perfect, the presentation so artful that it was a visual feast and the flavors so passionately blended by your expert chef that we left feeling absolutely and thoroughly gastronomically satisfied. The fabulous staff make you feel so welcome and comfortable. Obviously highly trained in A la carte formal dining they are still give personal attention which is relaxed yet sincere and friendly.
Allure is a restaurant that leaves all the senses wanting more and we will be back very soon. Thank you for all those personal little touches that makes you a standout restaurant with amazing service. The extra attention for my sons birthday was a lovely touch. We've travelled all over the world, eaten at hundreds of restaurants but Allure has now topped our list of best restaurants anywhere...not just on the Gold Coast, not just Queensland, not just Australia but in the World and we now feel so lucky to live so close to our now favourite restaurant!
Kindest regards
Christine & Brian Clark
Elanora, Queensland
january 2012

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugged2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Hello travelbugged2012

Wow! What a fantastic review - you've made our day!

We were so pleased that you enjoyed your son's special day and that we were able to play a small part in that.

I've passed your feedback to Brad and the kitchen team and they're all delighted you enjoyed the food so much. The team take a huge amount of pride in their food and we're always thrilled it delights guests.

Thanks also for your very kind words about the service and extra little touches. So pleased we could help.

We've been overwhelmed with the support we've had since we opened just over a year ago and the very positive reviews like yours are wonderful in letting others know about us.

It was lovely to have you in and thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about us.

Happy dining!

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ALWAYS AMAZES ME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

After writing my first review on ALLURE I have taken many family and friends to eat there , everone of them have raved about the food,service and ambience , they in turn have taken many people there which have also raved about ALLURE.
Many of my friends at work which is a big organisation QLD Health have also dined at ALLURE and all have returned numerous times.
I went once again on Saturday night(I think about my 10th time now) and took my mother.
WOW what can I say alway Superb as usual, we sat out in the newly renovated courtyard and it was just lovely my mother said she felt like she was overseas and loved every minute of the night.
I was truly suprised at the recent review from some travellers from England that dined at ALLURE I don't know if they actually have the right restaurant or is that they just typically like to complain !!!!!!! which is very unfortunate for them , they are very wrong of their description of this VERY FINE RESTAURANT and it is a must to try and make up your own mind, you will not be disappointed. :) Thanks to the dedicated team at ALLURE for making it a fantastic experience at all times :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liane28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Hello Liane28

What a very kind person you are.

We're very appreciative of your incredible support since we opened a little more than a year ago. It's always a delight to have such a positive and gracious guest.

To bring so many family and friends in, and to tell so many more about us on Trip Advisor is very humbling for us.

Thank you so much for that.

We do genuinely appreciate all the feedback we receive as we strive to provide an outstanding dining experience. Sometimes perceptions of our guests may not be what others see - all part of the challenge in striving for top quality.

We sometimes have challenges thrown our way, but with support like yours we're encouraged to continue our commitment to the highest quality.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Cheryl, Brad and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allure on Currumbin also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Allure on Currumbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing