We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't fault it!”
other travelers have booked this property
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Children's wading pool, foreground, with lagoon pool at rear Graduated entry to lagoon pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Children's wading pool, foreground, with lagoon pool at rear
Graduated entry to lagoon pool.
Huge hot spa
Tropical surrounds
Queen bedroom has ensuite,  opening on to balcony with lake views
Second bedroom with two single beds. A single foldaway bed is available if there is a fifth person
Same bedroom with foldaway bed between two singles
Cosy living room
Dining for five; high chair available. Cupboard of books, games etc.
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave,  fridge, oven, washing machine  and dryer.
Second bathroom has full bath with shower over, toilet.  Ensuite in queen bedroom has shower, toilet
Eat outdoors
Deck with view to a lake surrounded by gum trees
Street view of complex
Village Store, 3 mins walk, has all the basics and more
Walk to the beach in minutes.
Safe patrolled Currumbin beach with Lifesaving Club, right
Dining at Currumbin Surf Club with great views
Fishing from Currumbin beach late afternoon
Playground and free BBQs across the road
Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary  entrance 3 mins walk.
Entry to lorikeet feeding is free at  Sanctuary morning and evening daily. Gold coin for food.
Feed the kangaroos next door at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
Sanctuary is one of the few places where you can hold a koala for a photo
Currumbin beach at dawn
I don't have free wifi but you can buy a pass from me if you need extra data.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelW343
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Colleen was there to welcome us and show us through the unit, everything was spotless and well-appointed. We visited the twilight food markets that night, which Colleen told us about and it was great - like a mini Eat Street with a great atmosphere. Walking distance to Currumbin and Tugan and all the cafes, surf clubs and local shops they have to offer. The pool and spa were beautiful. The unit overlooks a lake and is so peaceful - we've never seen such a large outdoor area! We will definitely be recommending this place to others!

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb S
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

With views across the Sanctuary Lake from the verandah and a five minute walk to the beach we enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at Sanctuary Lake Apartments. Thanks Colleen for your kind hospitality!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi2010
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sanctuary Lake Apartments”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, comfortable and clean. The kids loved the pool and the spa which were both used on a daily basis. The only downer was the lack of kids around the apartments and having to keep the noise to a minimum.....very hard when u have twin 6yr old boys and a 14yr old daughter who just wanted to have fun. Apart from this it was awesome. Thanku Colleen we really appreciated having the use of ur apartment for 2wks.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent E
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Large and clean 2 bedroom apartment in a very handy location. The pool and spa in the complex is fantastic and the beach is across the road. Everything you need in the kitchen. Colleen was very friendly and helpful. Can't recommend this apartment highly enough!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you so much for posting this. Reviews are so important for me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kshelper
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great family apartment”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thanks for a wonderful week in a spacious and well furnished apartment, with every amenity you could ask you. Little extras for kids apprreciated eg high chair, portacot and beach toys. The very large deck is excellent for children and outdoor eating and the views and surrounding trees are lovely. We saw lots of wildlife. The pool area is fantastic and very clean with plenty of space. Beach is across the road and the shops are handy. We will come back next year! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you so much Kate. Welcome back any time. So glad you enjoyed your time "home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy J
1 review
“Definitely recommended!!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently stayed at Colleen's unit and were really happy with our choice. Colleen was very welcoming and her unit was so clean and comfortable. We also appreciated the little extras such as some games/toys and books for the kids; and also a folder Colleen has made up with some recommendations for places to visit, eating out etc.

The unit has a huge balcony with a lovely outlook onto a river and it is located around the corner from the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and a short walk to the beach. We really enjoyed the lagoon pool and spa also.

We would definitely recommend a stay at this unit and can't wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralphies6...
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect Just like home Clean. Colleen was very friendly and adaptable to our needs.”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything was there. Folders of notes of where to go and do. The kitchen was equipped to a higher standard than the flash apartment we stayed in at Surfers' Beautiful outlook over lake and bush with bird life all around. Close to the wildlife sanctuary and transport. A few minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to the shops. Colleen was a lovely lady who went out of her way to make us feel at home even dropping us off at the shops so we could grab some groceries. I would recommend this apartment as a great find.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing