We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Health Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Currumbin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Health Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Irish in Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Camp Eden is my new sanctuary... From the moment I was picked up my luxury car at the airport I started to unwind. After 1 day I felt like a new woman. After 5 days I wasnt ready to leave so I extended my trip. In essence camp eden is about focusing on you and what you need, in a beautiful surrounding with amazing food & luxurious accommodation. Some people staying at the same time as me where there to lose weight, detox, quit smoking, recover from serious illness, get in touch with themselves again, prepare for the arrival of their first baby (relax/sleep), time out from family/kids, personally I needed to disconnect & de-stress.

I had a share room overlooking the hinderland - it was so peaceful all you could hear was the birds chirping or the wind moving through the trees. The room was very spacious, with a big bathroom, a great big bath for relaxing in & a build in laundry just in case. Every night an itinerary for the next day was left at my door - it was so nice to have someone else plan what I would do/when. Best of all I could opt in or out of everything & chose to relax by the swimming pool or take a sauna instead of following the program.

The morning started with a wake up call from the most energetic person I have ever met in my life – thank you Frank - he also led the qi gong class (stretching & breathing) followed by a brisk morning walk through the local forest to get the blood following all before breakfast. The rest of the day was a combination of group activities like yoga, pilates, flying fox, personal treatments in the spa, consultations with Chinese doctor etc. In the afternoon there was a development course which focused on becoming the person you wanted to be. Every evening there was something planned.

The food was divine it was all organic, locally produced and bursting with flavour. Every dietary requirement was catered for raw, vegan, allergies etc They have the best collection of herbal tea’s I’ve even seen.

The staff are fantastic, the ultimate examples of living a stress free, fulfilled life. They are happy to help and support you through whatever you need. Most play a couple of roles at the camp and know what its like to lead a busy stressful life, run a business, rear children etc so they can related and understand what you are going through.

I left Camp Eden a completely different person and can credit my change in lifestyle, change in attitude and new career path to my time there. I'm already planning my next visit.

Be warned there is no bar, no coffee, no tv etc this is a place to disconnect and recharge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AoifeBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    9
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
17
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Camp Eden was magical. From the moment you enter gate you feel you are in a wonderful place. The grounds are lush with a stream and waterfall running through the property. The gym and pool area is well equipped and the activities are plentiful. You can do as little or as much as you like but if you want to make the most of your stay dive in to the activities and reap the rewards. The accommodation is comfortable with beautiful views and a great bathroom with deep bath which was good to soak in after a days exercise.
The staff are fabulous and made me feel well supported especially when taking on a few new challenges. The food is super healthy and just right. Overall a wonderful experience and a great place to recharge.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventuresofpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

It's easy to become addicted ...the food is excellent,the accommodation is 5 star in a rainforest ,the property is looked after like an international golf course and the instructors and counsellors are the most approachable and knowledgeable I've come across in my sixty plus years.
If you are there to give up smoking or lose weight or get in touch with your estranged self or all of these,Camp Eden makes it possible in a gentle ,enjoyable,empowering way.
If you just want to rest,try something different,open yourself up to possibilities,perhaps change something which isn't broken,just for the hell of it,this is the place to get rid of your jaded self.
A MUST TRY!

Room Tip: Go for rooms 14 to 18...these are the best locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I've just returned from a fabulous week of relaxation and activity at Camp Eden Health Retreat. The staff are friendly, caring and full of inspiration and knowledge. The personalised program was a highlight as was the location - amazing views and absolutely beautiful grounds. Ill be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

A friend and I had wanted to stay at Camp Eden for many years. We finally did, and it was worth the wait. It was hard to believe our stay was only for five days. The set program runs throughout the day and the choice is totally yours about how little or how much you do. I can highly recommend the spa treatments, in particular the Kahuna massage and the Eden signature treatment. The food was excellent. The Springbrook National Park makes for a lovely walk, and the grounds generally are beautiful. The staff were helpful and informative. After five days I felt completely transformed. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Eden Sanctuary Rooms overlook the lake and are close to the dining hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobbieRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just home from a week at this fabulous retreat.
Cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful property
What they promise they deliver!
Feel assured that your money is well spent here.
Thank you Camp Eden.
P.S. I shall return...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Morang, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

What a place :) So much healthy food and positive influences! Although didn't realise I would be walking up and down a hil about 5 times a day!! The staff were lovely. Food was amazing. I only followed the daily plan to the extent that I wanted to which was fabulous for me. I enjoyed the extra massages I paid for. Looking forward to going back in September this year for a follow up detox :)

Room Tip: Hillside rooms have the best views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mellie4675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currumbin
17.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
11.2 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
13.7 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kallora Escape Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 1 in Upper Crystal Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Health Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Health Retreat

Property: Eden Health Retreat
Address: 1815 Currumbin Creek Road, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Currumbin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Currumbin
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing