We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fabulous meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boat Shed Bar

The Boat Shed Bar
Reserve with
The Boat Shed Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Boatshed Bar & Diner - This Top class restaurant is a place to relax and enjoy our fantastic food and beautiful Currumbin Creek with views right on the water. The freshest of produce, steak and seafood is sourced, and you will be amazed at the creative meals prepared by our talented Executive Chef and his Team. Fully licensed with an excellent Wine List. You will leave Happy. Come and visit us soon!
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Dined here again recently to try something different on the menu this time and was so impressed.
my husbands steak was perfectly cooked and full of flavour and so tender !! my rack of lamb was proably one of the best I have experienced and the presentation on the plate was fantastic and very creative. The best local restaurant un the area with out any hesitation and the best value for money. Try the baby doll NZ white sav blanc,-- a great drop !
Well done...we will be back for sure !
Very happy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honestopinions324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay93181785, Owner at The Boat Shed Bar, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hi Ross here Chef Owner! Glad you and your partner enjoyed you dining with us at Creek and the feed back were getting is great and means alot to us.Thanks again warm regards Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    70
    22
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Our first visit to this restaurant was for lunch back in April and as visitors from Melbourne we knew we had found a winner. Tonight we took our parents with us and had the most magnificent meals that were either a meat, chicken or seafood dish. The empty dishes said it all and this was followed up with delicious desserts to finish off the night. The only disappointing thing about this restaurant is that it isn't in Melbourne.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay93181785, Owner at The Boat Shed Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Hi just like to say thanks for dining with us at Creek and so happy you enjoyed your meal,it's so nice getting good feed back
Regards
Ross & team @ Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“gobsmacked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

dined midweek with my wife, the food was outstanding, service was great, will be back again, and will be spreading the word about how great this place is, thanks guys..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodfantasies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable dining experience, delicious food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Have been wanting to try Creek Restaurant for dinner for awhile as we have always enjoyed coffees and breakfast on Sunday here. We booked for dinner for our wedding anniversary. Was a cold winter night and we had our two year old daughter with us but the staff made the experience wondeful. We had a beautiful table overlooking the creek but seated under a heater so it was very cosy. the Wednesday night specials were good value at $23 and my lamb rump was superb and my husbands boulliabaisse was fresh and tasty. We shared duck fat potatoes and vegetablese and was a very filling meal without entrees. We felt like chocolate for dessert and the brownie with double cream was perfect. The waitress was very professional and accomodating, updating us on our meals. There was a slight wait which was ok considering the meals were prepared fresh. Excellent overall, will be going back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karlajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Creekside gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I visited for lunch last year with a voucher we had purchased off the internet. This turned out to be great value. I was very impressed by the location right next to the creek and the lay out of the restuarant. There was plenty of natural timber features throughout.

The service was great and the waiter recommended several local drinks for us to try. His recommendations were fantastic! The food was delicious. I can't fault it. The voucher made the visit really ecconomical, and despite having a voucher the service was attentive. We spent several hours on our long lunch and left satistfied and happy.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrekBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boat Shed Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Boat Shed Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing