We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food cooked to perfection”

Restaurant Dining At Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Reserve with
Restaurant Dining At Mercure Gold Coast Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Carrara
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Be spoilt for choice at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. Treat yourself in our a la carte restaurant, relax with a movie and room service, enjoy a casual wine and cheese platter overlooking the sunset over the golf course or splash out with cocktails by the pool. The choice is yours.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh food cooked to perfection”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have eaten at this restaurant quite a few times and felt it was time to express my thoughts. Prices may appear expensive at first glance but the meals are generous in size, the ingredients are fresh and locally sourced. Presentation of meals is excellent as is the service supplied by the staff. Free underground parking is available even if you are not staying at the Palm Meadows Resort. This venue has a friendly atmosphere and I will certainly return i the future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jagboy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    26
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great dining even if not staying at the resort”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were hotel guests and dining in as we were too relaxed to bother going out. Other longer term guests had recommended the restaurant at the pool so we were in. After a busy day missing lunch we were eager for food so extended our selection from the starters menu with the shared platter. That was outstanding. Entrees were Pork Belly and Salt and Pepper Squid, another top selection. Mains were Chicken Breast and Atlantic Salmon and that left no room at all for sweets. As Accor Advantage plus members dining had a 50% discount though the meals were great value in quality and quantity at menu price. Our waitress was pleasant and informative and obviously knew each dish as her recommendations suited our palate perfectly. We were also pleasantly pampered again at breakfast. Having stayed in Novotel Twin Waters several times, breakfast there tended to be crowded and rushed. We enjoyed the same high quality food selection at a more sedate pace.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
312 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant a bit pricey”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I suggest the Accor Advantage club here to get a discount as the food can be pricey. We ordered the Pasta and the Risotto both good meals, The herb/garlic bread was great. Service was friendly it was a very busy night for the restaurant. Nice place to eat at night with the glow of the pool lights outside. typical of a Resort style setting very similar to that of many Far North Qld Accor Restaurants. I don't know If the was a outdoor area near the pool with burning torches like they have in most Accor resorts up in Far North qld that would be nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food but noisy bar”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We ate here with friends from overseas. We dined late in the evening on a Monday night - the restaurant was quite busy but there only seemed to be one person on service. The menu selection was good but quite expensive - everyone enjoyed their meals. Unfortunately the bar which is adjacent and open to the restaurant was extremely noisy - so much so that it made conversation at the table difficult. The noise and the surcharge on credit cards would say us from eating there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHNSA464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beat the Traffic & eat out of town !!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

With school holidays underway and the usual Golldie traffic chaos, we decided to try the Mecure Resort restaurant - Chelos.

We enjoyed a relaxing drink at the bar before being seated at a good size table for four. The menu covers all tastes and ranges around $30 for mains.

We tried the barra, salmon & risotto - all of which was well prepared and served in a timely manner( although we were some of the later diners @ 7.30pm.

Decor & staff were complimentary to the resort offering. However, it would have been nice to sit alresco overlooking the pool but unfortunately this option is not available at night.

PS. There are bar snacks of pizza, burgers etc for the more budget conscious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GILLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Dining At Mercure Gold Coast Resort also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Dining At Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing