We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheerful Chelos”

Restaurant Dining At Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Reserve with
Restaurant Dining At Mercure Gold Coast Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Carrara
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Be spoilt for choice at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. Treat yourself in our a la carte restaurant, relax with a movie and room service, enjoy a casual wine and cheese platter overlooking the sunset over the golf course or splash out with cocktails by the pool. The choice is yours.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheerful Chelos”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A really good bar and friendly staff gets your dining experience off to a great start.
With a choice of a la carte or buffet nobody goes hungry. Good food with an easy to follow wine list makes this a great place to unwind and enjoy a meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stillmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    26
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
238 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Highly Skilled Chefs supported by Friendly Service”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

As frequent travellers we have really enjoyed this restaurant on many occasions now, and automatically select the a la carte menu for both breakfasts and dinners. We find the wide-ranging attractive options often force us to make difficult decisions about which choice we like best, as we have always enjoyed the quality of offerings and the service is both friendly and professional. Occasionally the dining experience needs to accommmodate pressure from hosted conference attendees, but we regularly notice locals choosing to use this restaurant as a desirable venue. In order for the Resort to cope with, at times, large Conference or Tour groups, the skill level of the chefs is above average as is the quality of food choices. Highly recommended and I would strongly encourage you to sign up for the Chelos Card as it delivers a 25% discount on the meals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Seafood Buffet”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The seafood buffet on a Friday is lovely. Cost is maybe a little high but considering it is a buffet and you can keep going back, and back again if you want, probably makes it good value. Depends how much you eat....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieJanEtte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

We love this restaurant, especially the a la carte menu! We are regulars and every time we come, we are welcomed back with friendly smiles and awesome service! Not cheap but well worth it for a nice night out. Watch for weekends as it does get very busy and can be loud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank schnukkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“profesional and friendly”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Breakfast and Dinner in restaurant absolutely first class. staff profesional and friendly

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlpineInnKatoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Dining At Mercure Gold Coast Resort also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Dining At Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing