We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry on the coast”

Randhawa's Indian Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 27 Restaurants in Carrara
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best curry on the coast”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Amazing authentic flavours coupled with great service. The goat is exceptional and they will prepare your meal to your preference.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank mlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    6
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Indian I have ever eaten”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Food full of flavour - use fresh spices - delicious

Dislike, take away pricing is very expensive. Don't order the rice it's outrageously priced so make your own

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't bother with buffet”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wednesday evening buffet. Really don't waste your $25 . I know buffet meals are renowned in Indian restaurants for bringing out the bland butter chicken menus but this selection has nothing on offer. Nothing tasty. Service is non existent , you clear your own plates, pour your own wine ( tho corkage charged) & one glass of water offered. Pickle is off , Nairn bread doughy & dessert non existent. They obviously cater for early diners for those starting to dine at 7.30 having to wait for refills. By 8.30 pm restaurant & surroundings dead . Waste of a $200 bill!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank weezacomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No food after one hour wait !”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked a table for 6.30 by 7.30 we hadn't even received a popodom! We ended up leaving with 2 very tired and hungry children

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 186Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous curry”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a wonderful evening. The meat was very succulent and tasty and the curry sauces were free of excess oil. The staff were very attentive even though I would get rid of the buzzer for service placed on the table. The service was great they don't need it. Looking forward to our return. I loved the fact you could have any strength curry in Australian hot to Indian hot.....interesting as most people from India eat their curry quite mild.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randhawa's Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Randhawa's Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing