We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$160
$91
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$255
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$504
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$79
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$198
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
433
581
193
68
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
581
193
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrara marketsgold coastaccor memberplay golfpalm meadowsmain buildingroom serviceshuttle busminute drivetennis courtsmain poolking roombuffet breakfastmini barrelaxing stayreception areasurfers paradise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2011

When looking for Gold Coast hotels this one stuck out as it was far cheaper than most of the others and had plenty of rooms. Due to the location it's not ideal for tourists without a car and the willingness to drive around. The hotel is quite spread out and is more of a resort style facility with 6 or 7 blocks or rooms and the reception area in the middle.

We stayed in a Golf View Room which was big and clean. The 'view' wasn't much to speak of as it didn't really look out over a fairway or anything, just some trees and a muddy creek (see pics). The room itself was relaxing and a nice place to rest after seeing the sights and beaching. I didn't swim in the hotel pool as it was occupied most of the time.

There were quite a few families there, but also I noticed on the weekend that people were using the balconies to have parties which was a little weird walking past late at night. Overall the hotel was nice, not exactly what I expected, but good for the price. If you have transport then it's good as it's probably closer to theme parks than Surfers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mameshiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We (my husband and I) stayed with Radisson for 4 nights and from the moment we drove up to the entrance, we were very impressed. The resort room was clean and climate controlled with a cute balcony terrace. The room also had a mini bar for purchasing items with complimentry tea, coffee and biscutts. The bathroom had a bath/shower with with plush towels and complimentry tolietries with a gorgeous cinnimon surprise. The other room facilities included: iron, ironing board, hairdryer, towels for the beach, flatscreen tv with some foxtel channels and an pay per view movie selection, some coffee table books and magazines for light reading, block out curtains and a welcome intro to service book. The room does require a keycard entry and keycard insert to activate room lights. The housekeeping staff were very friendly

The Oasis pool is amazing, large great for adults and children with varying depth levels from 0.9m to 1.5m. It also has a large outdoor chess set and plenty of pool toys for added enjoyment. The pool also has a pool bar and poolside food and beverage service.

Chelo's Restaurant is the best for Buffet Breakfast which includes continental - cereals, juice, pastries, toasts etc and fully cooked - eggs, bacon, baked beans, tomato, mushrooms etc. The coffee is brewed. Lunch is great, the pizza's are really nice. Dinner is a real treat, there is a buffet option, but we loved the al a carte option. The cinnimon duck, black angus fillet and caesar salads are beautiful. The service is flawless and the staff were amazing, especially, Wendy who is lovely and makes you feel like you are at home. The bar tender is great and knows his stuff.

The gym is fantastic. Open till 8pm most nights is great and towels are provided. Most cardio and weights facilitles provided including spin bikes, the only downside with these bikes is - there are no speed/milege/time clocks.

The gift shop is great and sell almost all necessities including Ben and Jerry's icecream, YUM!!!! Seriously they sell clothes etc.

The lobby has a great atmosphere has the conceige, gift shop, check in, lounge, bar and Chelo's Restaurant.

The Resort is in a great location for people driving in by car because there is free parking and its between 10 mins to Surfers, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiters Casino and 20 - 30 mins to all the major theme parks. Just far enough away from the husslebussle to relax. There are shuttles to theme parks and the casino and these run as scheduled by the hotel.

The theme parks (MovieWorld, SeaWorld and WetnWild) have a VIP pass "My Fun" which is worth it for $99 unlimited entry till Jul 11.

It did rain for most of the stay, but this place was great even if its raining.

We truely enjoyed our at Radisson GC and will be back real soon. Thanks guys for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lil_Bear_and_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

the radisson goldcoast is a great place to stay, it caters for everyone ,its away from all the hustle& bustle of surfers yet so close to everything such as theme parks ,shops & restaurants situated on a beautiful golf coarse has great food ,very friendly and caring staff ,& great dive in movie nights buy the pool & a very friendly galah called rex ...great accomadation plus lots more i would highly recommend this place my family & i have stayed here every year for the last 9 years .

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy110661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed at Radisson gold coast resort during christmas period and were extremely satisfied with the great service provided by the staff as well as comfort of the room. Due to our early flight, we reached the resort around 08:30am to drop the luggage and return later for check-in but were pleasantly surprised with early check-in as the rooms were ready. We found the staff friendly and accommodating to our needs.

I agree with some of the other reviews that the resort is not within walking distance to the surfer's paradise beach. However, this wasn't a major concern for us as we had rental car. Infact, we loved the quietness and the relaxing environment that the resort offered.

We didn't get a chance to enjoy the meal at the chelo's restaurant. However, judging by breakfast that we enjoyed everyday (especially blueberry pancakes, yum), I would guess it would be one of the best.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbamta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Our second stay at the Radisson this year. The location is good - quiet and not too far away from Surfers and the Casino. Disappointed this time with service, especially from the Front Office who generally do not seem to know what they are doing. It is also unacceptable to be informed that room are not serviced until up to 4.30 p.m. At a busy wet Christmas season families do not want to have to hang around that long to be able to return to a serviced room and the Radisson should have more housekeeping staff if that is the case. Our room was very musty but to be fair that may have been due to the rain. Evening dinner buffet still very disappointing and not good value for money - especially on Christmas Eve when we did expect something special. Breakfast buffet still good variety. We will stay at the Radisson again, free parking is a great bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marigoldKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews