We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Sept 2013 for work. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from Broadbeach in a pleasantly quiet location.

I had to amend my booking and arrive a day earlier, calling up to make the change was no hassle at all. There is ample undercover parking (watch out for bird poop on the ground, it will end up on your car overnight) and on street parking.

The rooms are spread out between many buildings so it seems like there are not many people around. The room itself was very tidy and spacious enough, there was the standard features such as; flat screen tv, electronic safe, kettle, bar fridge, sofa, coffee table, study table, chairs, table and chairs on balcony and air con with full control. The room service was served in a timely manner and delicious. The room turndown was consistent and well done, the toiletries were replenished daily.

The few downsides to the hotel were;
The shower partition needs to be longer, water always splashed onto floor.
Bathtub on the small side but by no means is it tiny.
Better noise isolation needs to be done at entrance door, could clearly hear people walking past.
Bathroom needs a little bit of refurbishment.
Short drive to restaurants or shopping centres.

Other than those points the hotel is great.

The buffet breakfast had a good variety but could be more diverse, nonetheless it was still delicious.

What really stood out to me at this hotel was the professionalism and friendliness of the staff.
I had the privilege to work at this hotel in August on a week long conference, the staff were professional and more than happy to accommodate changes and any issues that arose were dealt with immediately.

This a great hotel with good value for money. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had a lovely time staying at the Mecure Gold Coast Resort. The staff were great and friendly. The room was cleaned very well everyday and I enjoyed the location as it was away from the hustle and bustle but was easy access to everything. Value was brilliant. It was rather noisy, although that was a reflection of the other guests who were yelling and rolling suitcases down stairs at 4:30 in the morning, so no reflection on the accommodation itself.
Thanks for a lovely stay Mecure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ams_t85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BneDad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I recently stayed here and was completely satisfied until i checked my bill . After receiving confirmation from the Reservations Manager by email , the day before of my room rate , i gladly paid up front on check in .

However the night before i was due to depart , the rate for my stay was lifted by $40 a night .Its a shame as the staff from the restaurant , concierge , front counter and transfers do an exceptional job , to be let down by there own internal department .

Its been three days since I've checked out and not even a call , email or a apology . I have rated this hotel exceptional in the past , however all i can do now is to spread the word of disgust and disappointment . A resort of this calibre and size should be ashamed .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Artieoo125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ProfVau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a great location if you want to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the crowded areas of the Gold Coast, but still close enough that access to place you may want to go are only a short drive away. The one big downside we discovered is that mobile phone coverage is close to non-existent and with no in-room WiFi access this can leave you with no Internet access from mobile devices during your stay and many drop-outs when making phone calls. If that is important to you, I can not recommend this resort, however if it is not a problem, then this is a great place to stay and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Joandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,816 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range: $89 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing