We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & resort were amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    508
    170
    60
    36
See reviews for
321
407
48
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We really enjoyed the suite at the Mercure. It had obviously been two separate rooms prior, but that meant two bathrooms and wardrobes. The bedding was very comfortable and the furnishings in the living area were pleasant. 2 flatscreen TVs in both areas was convenient and the view from the verandah over the golf course was great. Lots of bird life and ducks on the ponds added to the relaxing setting. The buffet at the restaurant was great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboolture, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

the hotel was one of the best we have stayed in. the conceirge was the best person in the whole place . the room was fantastic the biggest bed we have seen or been in and the comfort was amazing. food was great too. pool looked awesome but we did not get to swim it was raining while we where there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gradnedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Having recently been taken over by Mecure no doubt changes to decor will take place. However reception and the main public areas are all very nice. The main pool is excellent and Chelos if not the greatest place to eat is adequate . A car is essential to fully explore the area. If you turn right on leaving the resort and travel some 3 km you will reach the Merrimac tavern a great place to have a drink and a good bistro type meal at a reasonable price. The golf course is a good track to play with a lot of water to contend with. Twilight golf is $79 aus for two including buggy which represents good value. We stayed as members of. CLC and although not to their high standards when in this part of the world a little gem of a lace to stay for a week
Suffers Paradise although iconic in many people's eyes was very disappointing , Blackpool with clean water and sun, but when the weather is bad like it was the last 3 days of our stay it fails to live with the areas in NSW Pacific Palms etc with their pristein beaches and wonderful views.Queensland at its southern tip cannot live with NSW or the more northern end of its own state.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajd357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The resort is well past it's prime however rooms are of a good size, clean and reasonably comfortable, despite the ageing decor. Good views across the lake and golf course. A car is required if you want to get to anything outside the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

what a surprise, even if it is a bit far away from the surfers paradise, everything seems so near if u drive by yourself. i stayed there for 7 days in kelster apartment unit 7306. it is memorable. My heart sank when one of the guys at the reception asks , are you leaving us today?. what a word , feel like crying. overall staff rating is 5 star. everyone is helpful, courteous and ready to help u anytime. i love u guys . u guys did a wonderful job . my stay was absolutley pleasant which i will never forget

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahir_salam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We loved our stay at Mercure Gold Coast. Incredibly friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Big rooms, we had a balcony overlooking the tennis courts, others look out to golf course or pool. Oasis Pool is lovely and big, nice area to lounge around. Biggest gym we've ever seen at a hotel with sauna and day spa. We ate dinner at Chelos, you can sit inside or outside on thew deck, facing pool or golf course. The food was great especially the seafood, once again the staff were fantastic. Undercover parking is free. Recommend this to anyone. My 16 yr old son said it was the best resort he's been to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
3.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Property: Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing