We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway holidays under Intervval International”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the Resort early this month under the Getaway Holiday package of Interval International and whilst the package was very attractive and inexpensive, I found that there were a lot of hidden costs. Restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful and the Ribeye on the bone was cooked perfectly with the correct "doneness"

The Fitness Center was well equiped and maintained.

Although a fifteen minutes drive to Surfers's Paradise, the location was still good, away from the maddening crowd.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the Blocks nearer to the Lobby and the main facilities like swimming pool, spa and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonnyYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked a very inexpensive 2 night deal at the Radisson Resort for September 2012. Our deal included an upgrade to a golf view room which was relaxing and peaceful. Choosing the resort was ideal because we had a car and were happy to be away from the beach tourist area. On arrival we were given a 2 for 1 breakfast deal which we used on both mornings. The buffet was comprehensive and more than adequate.

Staff were very pleasant, even the electric 'club car' warden who politely 'directed' me away from his concrete golf course pathway to continue my fitness run on pathways beside roadways outside his golf course.

My wife wished we'd booked for more days because she was reluctant to leave such an enjoyable setting.

Room Tip: Golf view rooms are relaxing and peaceful. Ask for ground floor if you need to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for a single night while attending a wedding and, although the bathrooms show their age, everything about the complex is clean, friendly and enjoyable. Reception is efficient and welcoming, rooms were clean, private and easily reached even though the complex spans quite some area. Breakfast was also enjoyable and well catered. The resort is a little way from the beach but, being primarily designed as accommodation for the golf course (which looks great), this did not pose a problem for me. While the bathrooms and some of the furnishings do show their age, they are certainly well cleaned and maintained. Our party had many guests here and there was not one complaint from anyone regarding the accommodation or staff.
I also left a shirt there, rang as soon as I arrived home and noticed it missing, and two days later it has been returned to me. Certainly a place to recommend (as long as you are not expecting a walk to the beach)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice leafy location for a break but it you want the beach it might be better to stay somewhere else. I didn't play golf but the course looked good. The foyer and conference rooms work well and the restaurant is good with friendly helpful staff. The check in and check out was a little slow but there was a lot of people coming for a Tae Kwan Do tournament so things were a little busy, as you would expect.
The rooms are good and roomy and were clean and well appointed but probably getting close to needing a freshen up some time soon.
Overall I liiked the place but would normally stay closer to the beach, unless I was there to play golf in which case its ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night at $200 per night and in a golf view room. Pleasant balcony to sit on however smokers using the next door balcony spoiled the fresh air experience! Room was adequate for our needs but the furnishings were a wee bit tired and dated. The hotel seemed very busy which made for noisy revellers returning late at night and queues for breakfast. All staff encountered were friendly and welcoming. The golfers appeared to be having a great time!

Room Tip: Golf view rooms offer a better sense of space and privacy compared to those overlooking the pool. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquiNowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked through Wotif and got what I consider an absolutely EXCELLENT deal at $104/day for 2 days.
The room was large and comfortable, but with rather bland furnishings, starting to show their age. The resort itself is looking a little tired, and a repaint would improve the appearance enormously.
There was a nice electronic safe and a good free WiFi signal via individual routers.
Breakfast in the restaurant was spoiled by queues for tables and poor table service, but the quality and value was acceptable. I thought the dinner menu looked overpriced ($42 buffet) and did not sample it.

The hotel has one of those awful MOVIELINK in-room TV systems. These are a pet hate of mine and should be phased out as soon as possible. I cannot comprehend why such high-end hotels continue to use these in-house TV/movie systems, They take a mix of analog / digital / cable TV and hotel advertising signals, reduce their quality to the lowest resolution possible, crop them to 4:3 ratio and then show them, stretched, on a hi-def 16:9 screen. The result is invariably awful and vastly inferior to the quality that everyone now has in their own homes. These days, I look forward to staying in smaller establishments where they simply have free to air digital HD TV, which is far more pleasant to watch. It is about time that all hotels provided all standard digital HD channels at native resolution.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogeroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

All was well until I woke up in the morning and found I had been sleeping on a pillow case what had blood on it that was not my own blood.I am not talking about a small spot or two! A big YUCK! After a though shower and washing of hair, checked out and put in my dismay and unpleasant awakening. Was told that next time let reception know as soon as possible ( I basically did). I don't think he understood fully that one doesn't normally turn over all pillows to check before retiring for the night. So my recommendation is to check all bed linen before hoping into bed so you don't wake to an unpleasant surprise.
Welcoming staff and porters very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are large but a little tired. Pool was clean and well tended by a waiter.

Room Tip: If you have young children or difficulty walking ask for room close to main pool. Will save walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimig292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
3.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
546 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,795 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range: $87 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing