We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delightful”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked a very inexpensive 2 night deal at the Radisson Resort for September 2012. Our deal included an upgrade to a golf view room which was relaxing and peaceful. Choosing the resort was ideal because we had a car and were happy to be away from the beach tourist area. On arrival we were given a 2 for 1 breakfast deal which we used on both mornings. The buffet was comprehensive and more than adequate.

Staff were very pleasant, even the electric 'club car' warden who politely 'directed' me away from his concrete golf course pathway to continue my fitness run on pathways beside roadways outside his golf course.

My wife wished we'd booked for more days because she was reluctant to leave such an enjoyable setting.

Room Tip: Golf view rooms are relaxing and peaceful. Ask for ground floor if you need to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    516
    171
    60
    37
See reviews for
326
413
48
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for a single night while attending a wedding and, although the bathrooms show their age, everything about the complex is clean, friendly and enjoyable. Reception is efficient and welcoming, rooms were clean, private and easily reached even though the complex spans quite some area. Breakfast was also enjoyable and well catered. The resort is a little way from the beach but, being primarily designed as accommodation for the golf course (which looks great), this did not pose a problem for me. While the bathrooms and some of the furnishings do show their age, they are certainly well cleaned and maintained. Our party had many guests here and there was not one complaint from anyone regarding the accommodation or staff.
I also left a shirt there, rang as soon as I arrived home and noticed it missing, and two days later it has been returned to me. Certainly a place to recommend (as long as you are not expecting a walk to the beach)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice leafy location for a break but it you want the beach it might be better to stay somewhere else. I didn't play golf but the course looked good. The foyer and conference rooms work well and the restaurant is good with friendly helpful staff. The check in and check out was a little slow but there was a lot of people coming for a Tae Kwan Do tournament so things were a little busy, as you would expect.
The rooms are good and roomy and were clean and well appointed but probably getting close to needing a freshen up some time soon.
Overall I liiked the place but would normally stay closer to the beach, unless I was there to play golf in which case its ideal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night at $200 per night and in a golf view room. Pleasant balcony to sit on however smokers using the next door balcony spoiled the fresh air experience! Room was adequate for our needs but the furnishings were a wee bit tired and dated. The hotel seemed very busy which made for noisy revellers returning late at night and queues for breakfast. All staff encountered were friendly and welcoming. The golfers appeared to be having a great time!

Room Tip: Golf view rooms offer a better sense of space and privacy compared to those overlooking the pool. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquiNowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked through Wotif and got what I consider an absolutely EXCELLENT deal at $104/day for 2 days.
The room was large and comfortable, but with rather bland furnishings, starting to show their age. The resort itself is looking a little tired, and a repaint would improve the appearance enormously.
There was a nice electronic safe and a good free WiFi signal via individual routers.
Breakfast in the restaurant was spoiled by queues for tables and poor table service, but the quality and value was acceptable. I thought the dinner menu looked overpriced ($42 buffet) and did not sample it.

The hotel has one of those awful MOVIELINK in-room TV systems. These are a pet hate of mine and should be phased out as soon as possible. I cannot comprehend why such high-end hotels continue to use these in-house TV/movie systems, They take a mix of analog / digital / cable TV and hotel advertising signals, reduce their quality to the lowest resolution possible, crop them to 4:3 ratio and then show them, stretched, on a hi-def 16:9 screen. The result is invariably awful and vastly inferior to the quality that everyone now has in their own homes. These days, I look forward to staying in smaller establishments where they simply have free to air digital HD TV, which is far more pleasant to watch. It is about time that all hotels provided all standard digital HD channels at native resolution.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogeroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

All was well until I woke up in the morning and found I had been sleeping on a pillow case what had blood on it that was not my own blood.I am not talking about a small spot or two! A big YUCK! After a though shower and washing of hair, checked out and put in my dismay and unpleasant awakening. Was told that next time let reception know as soon as possible ( I basically did). I don't think he understood fully that one doesn't normally turn over all pillows to check before retiring for the night. So my recommendation is to check all bed linen before hoping into bed so you don't wake to an unpleasant surprise.
Welcoming staff and porters very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are large but a little tired. Pool was clean and well tended by a waiter.

Room Tip: If you have young children or difficulty walking ask for room close to main pool. Will save walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimig292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I just had two great days here while working on the Gold Coast seeing clients.The concierge and valet parking make this hotel really easy for business people to get in and out of. Just pull off the road into the check-in parking area and everything is taken care of. The one price per stay for parking was a revelation at less than six dollars. My bags arrived at my room almost the same time I did.
The desk in the room was large and had free internet connection through network cable and wi-fi. The room itself was spacious with a very comfortable and large spotlessly clean bathroom.
Even though I was away all day on business I managed to have a swim in the huge heated pool and wander down to the golf range to hit a bucket of balls.
Chelos restaurant had a chioce of buffet or a la carte and I had some really good meals at very reasonable prices. The bar area was large, probably to cater for the golfing groups but was subtley seperated from the eating area. Breakfast was of a very high quality and very well priced.
I booked the room through Booking.com and found an amazingly low price for the two nights.
A great overall experience and I will definately be returning.

Room Tip: The balcony in the room faced the pool and was actually a nice experience. No excessive noise was he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
3.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Property: Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing