We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very relaxing break”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson over the Christmas period 2011. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The shuttle bus driver, Andrew, was very informative and friendly. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool which was great. Only criticism is the bathroom was a little dated. Apart from that our whole stay was a very relaxing experience. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the Christmas Lunch in Chelos far exceeded our expectations. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    521
    173
    62
    38
See reviews for
332
421
51
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lithgow, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My partner & i stayed here for New Years. We found it to be really nice. We had a Resort Room which was located on the third floor overlooking the pool. The bed was huge which is a plus and there were many channels available on the television. The bathroom was basic, with a shower and bath combined, could be cleaner. The staff were really friendly and we bought Movieworld tickets from the Resort by a very well-spoken young adult. The only thing i didnt like was the compulsory $150 they made me put on credit. I'd rather pay what i have used either at the end or as i do it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Such delightful staff make this resort a relaxing place to visit. Whilst all staff were friendly, Casey, Sanchez and Carly were commendable. Just down the road from the hub and popular Broadbeach, this quiet and private resort offers an affordable relaxing place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Clean, friendly staff, well presented interiors and greT food compliment the resort.

Room Tip: Get a Golf Course view, you're worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTL_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is the second Christmas spent at the Radisson Resort - we upgraded to a Garden Spa Room and it made for a very pleasant stay. Excellent check in service from 'Macca' though the breakfast buffet price he quoted as a 'special' cost us more at check-out - however, as usual my only complaint is with the lack of quality of cleanliness - I just do not feel rooms and bathrooms are cleaned enough - mould around the spa and a general feeling that it should be cleaned better, mould around edge of carpet in bedroom. I also believe that when paying these sorts of prices that bathroom toiletries should be replenished every day as a matter of courtesy. However, we will always opt to stay at the Radisson when going to the Gold Coast. It's location makes it quiet enough although not being too far away from the beaches, the Casino, easy parking - and with easy access to the Hinterland. Chelos Restaurant is adequate, though I do feel there should be more professionalism in service. I found waitresses at the breakfast service curt almost to the point of rudeness at times.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigoldKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed here for one night only as part of attending a football match. Whole experience (except for a minor hiccup checking out) was excellent. We booked at the last minute and got an excellent rate for our room. Because of it being Christmas, I wasn't expecting to get a good room but pleasantly surprised.

Welcome from concierge when first arriving was very welcoming. Check-in was excellent. We were placed in the accommodation wing closest to reception. Bed was excellent and had a good night's sleep. Room was very spacious and the bathroom was well appointed.

Didn't get down to the pool but could see it from the restaurant when having breakfast and it looked like a good area to relax in. Breakfast was also excellent.

If you're looking for somewhere central on the Gold Coast but away from the hustle bustle of the beach strip, this could well be your place. Plenty of golf courses around. Hotel is well organised in terms of running shuttles to shopping centres and theme parks, etc. All in all, would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rageyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson for the weekend of the Foo Fighters concert. When we arrived it was very busy but check-in was swift and very professional.
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a spa suite which was lovely.
We enjoyed a meal at the restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised at the price, very reasonable. The food and service were excellent. At breakfast the next day there is the option of buffet or a la carte. We chose to order from the menu and it was delicious and worked out much cheaper than purchasing the buffet.
All in all I was very impressed with the Radisson. I found the location was a nice change from the busy tourist strip without being too far out of the way (we had a hire car). Great weekend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieW1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very Nice Stay, Great amenities, good buffet. Only problem was the ants issue in the toilets, Its everywhere, they start crawling again after the rooms have been cleaned for the day. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kel521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
3.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,465 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
3.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Property: Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing