We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, portions was huge !”
Review of Thai Lanna - CLOSED

Thai Lanna
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Labrador, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good, portions was huge !”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We went there on public holiday (Anzac Day) the other day. The food was pretty good and the portions were really large (I wish we just took 1 for 2) and the prices was as high as you'd go to any Australian Restaurant

It was a bit late and we saw people dining at the tables but they would only let us do 'take away' as they were closing ?!
Anyway, still pretty good, food taste above the average - I will Recommend !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milissa_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upper Coomera, Australia
1 review
“Disgusting customer service”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Went to this restaurant tonight on a friends recommendation. Enjoyed our starters and mains but were not happy with desert. We questioned the waitress on why the deep fried ice cream batter was completely frozen like it hadn't been cooked at all and we were met with a very rude reply as to why we were apparently wrong. Next moment the chef comes in and throws our plate of ice cream on the table and shouts that there is nothing wrong with the desert. A friend stated that usually with this desert the outside is warm but he continued to raise his voice and tell us nothing was wrong. We were left feeling very intimidated and absolutely blown away by the way we were treated and spoken to. Will never go to this restaurant again or recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaimooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I've been to Thai Lanna over the years and I've never been disappointed but today I stopped by for a quick lunch and the food took a while to come out (when there were only 2 tables) then it went down hill from there. Although the presentation was okay. The food tasted off. We ordered a Thai pork fried rice and a Chicken with garlic rice. The fried rice was extremely oily with hardly any pork in it and the food has no taste. The garlic rice was cold while the chicken was undercooked. I had to walk to the counter to ask for a soy chilli sauce and I was told that they will need to charge for it. Not only the food was bad but instead of trying to do some service recovery they want to charge me for a soy sauce. Never again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JinPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Thai Lanna is fairly priced for nice Thai food. Casual atmosphere. Comfortable and the staff are friendly & attentive.

Helpful?
Thank JessicaHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food, generous choice and serves”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We've been here a number of times and have never been disappointed . The good is always delicious and the service friendly and reasonably timed

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Lanna also viewed

Labrador, Gold Coast
Labrador, Gold Coast
 
Labrador, Gold Coast
Labrador, Gold Coast
 
Labrador, Gold Coast
Labrador, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing