We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only for a quick stop”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Limassol Motel

Limassol Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Limassol Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Caves Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Only for a quick stop”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The price was over the top for the room we stayed in. There was nothing there but a bed which was as hard as a rock, a bar fridge and kettle, 2 towels and a TV. The wifi did not work. You could not order breakfast, so before we could leave we had to fine somewhere to eat. It is on a busy highway so there is some noise. The owner was lovely, but once he got our money that was all the help we received. The upside was that we walked 10 minutes down the road and found a great Italian Restaurant (Vinnies).

Room Tip: As far away from the highway as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Motel looks nothing like its glossy website pictures. It is old and dated sitting on the very busy Gold Coast Highway. Proprietor told me he'd had to move people around to accommodate my request for a ground unit (I had two young children with cots etc). Um why tell me that?? Then I was given the front unit, right beside that busy highway. The room had NO kitchen facilities. ie no microwave, only a bar fridge, no cutlery or crockery other than tea and coffee service. I'd specifically told the proprietor I had a baby. He did not tell me there were no kitchen facilities ie I had no way to heat bottles or feed my toddler. It was a joke and at the cost for one night I was appalled. I had two vehicles which he told me only one could park in the complex. Never mind there was plenty of parking. We had to move one to a side street somewhere. Impossible on marine parade. We left and spent the night elsewhere doubling the one night accommodation cost. When I spoke to him the next day about the lack of facilities he blamed me for being a NZer and expecting too much as he'd heard 'motels' in NZ do supply kitchen facilities. He then said I could've asked for a microwave. What!! Who asks 'can you supply me a microwave please?' He didn't give a toss about us or the service I paid a lot of money to have him provide It is exceptionally bad value for the money and the unapologetic proprietor rides the coat tails of a captive tourist market on the gold coast. I would not recommend this motel if it was the last one available on the gold coast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Labrador hotels

Mullumbimby, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

After a long day at work and a couple of experiences with other motel management on this road I was lucky enough to find The Limassol.
The gentleman was friendly, welcoming and professional.
The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
There was a little road noise but what else do you expect on the Gold Coast.
Just what customer service should be.

Room Tip: All rooms have a little traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My mum stayed here last week & was very happy with her stay in this facility that she called me to write a positive review on her behalf. She found the room to be spacious, clean and service very friendly. She also said she would and will come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lytlenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Came down to the coast for a very quick trip and decided to stay the night at a cheaper end motel, what a pleasant stay very friendly staff all family run, the room was clean and tidy and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czechchick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here recently and thought it was quite good at first. The room was well maintained and clean, milk in jug provided instead of UHT milk. No bath however in bathroom. Be careful with picture on this site, the door does not open onto a lovely forest but a cement carpark. There was a steady hum of traffic from the Gold Coast Hway outside. Not much choice for room service breakfast however its a five minute walk to a few cafes on cnr of Marine Pde & Imperial Ave.
I did think it was let down by the service when booking the airport shuttle. I was advised by the owner that I would need a flight number, which I did not have so I went to my room to call to get it, then came back and he had shut up reception! When making the booking insisted I take an earlier shuttle than I needed to as "needed to be out of the room by 10am." (Arrived ridiculously early at the airport as a result.) Then told me sternly how lucky I was to get a booking as the shuttle needs 24hrs notice to make a booking. This was a mid-week booking and I think the shuttle was lucky to sell 2 more seats, only 4 other passengers on a huge bus.
Overall would not bother to stay again, plenty of accomodation on the Gold Coast competing for your business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T2T683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
4.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
3.3 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
1.7 mi away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Southport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limassol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limassol Motel

Property: Limassol Motel
Address: 109 Frank St, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Limassol Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Limassol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limassol Motel Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing