We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and loved lounging by the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Waters Apartments
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and loved lounging by the pool”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is right on Marine Parade, in the middle of Labrador, close to some great little suburban restaurants a five minute walk. Clean and tidy 3 bedroom apartment, with kids downstairs a bonus. Decor a little dated, but good and spacious and plenty of kitchen space and storage. The highlight was the pool, a wee beauty set in among the palms and the terracotta backdrop. Loved our stay and highly recommend Charlies Pizzaria and Casa Mexicanna for dinner.

Room Tip: Spoilt really, either outwards overlooking the beach or inwards the pool, with kids choose poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Jim D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We too love all the local restaurants and cafes in Labrador. Thank you for recommending Charlie’s and Casa Mexicana. We will be sure to pass on this information to our other guests.

Our guests often comment on how great our location due to its proximity to theme parks, Surfers Paradise, Southport and of course, the world class beaches of the Gold Coast. We are also happy to hear your family enjoyed our pool! We take great pride in our true heated pool so our guests can enjoy it all year round.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Blue Waters soon.

Kind Regards,
Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    120
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
209
20
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in one of the three bedroom apartments. Beautiful views over the pool and further out towards the bay. Hotel staff could not have been more hospitable, lovely to see good service. (Darren, how wonderfully nice you are). Rooms were exactly as described, clean and functional. Will be booking again for our November holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TConne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
HI TConne,

Thank you for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month.

We work very hard to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We also pride ourselves on our local knowledge and have passed your kind words onto the staff.

We very much look forward to seeing you in November!

Kind Regards,
Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Apartment was very clean, decently sized and well equipped. Balcony was massive. Unlike many so-called "heated pools" this one actually is heated and so kids and I were able to enjoy an 8am plunge on a chilly morning in late May. Good location across the road from the park/water with a range of eateries within walking distance (Cav's Steakhouse is awesome!) and a short drive to the supermarket/shopping centre. Hosts are friendly and helpful with maps and advice.
Only drawback is that some of the rooms are right on the highway and there is next to no soundproofing. If you're not used to traffic noise you would definitely want an apartment towards the front of the building. I would like to stay here again but would not stay in one of the back apartments as unfortunately for me the noise made sleep hard to come by.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment at the front of the building that is not on the highway. :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainVegetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear CaptianVegetable,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in being a property with a true-heated pool, something we know our guests love!

We love our location too. We often hear from guests that they enjoy being so close to the beach and shopping. Thanks for the recommendation of Cav’s Steakhouse, we'll be sure to continue encouraging guests to head in their direction. We believe locality is definitely key for our visitors and our proximity to Surfers Paradise, Southport and the great theme parks is definitely a draw card.

We are sorry to hear you had some issues with noise from traffic. At Blue Water Apartments, we are always looking to improve. Feel free to email us at and let us know what room you were in and we'll see if there is anything we can do to help this.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Blue Water Apartments soon!

Kind Regards,
Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warra Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Blue Waters Apartment, we found them to be very clean and modern and we quite liked the fact that there was plenty of room to move about, we also liked the convenience of everything you needed was in your apartment from the kitchen right through to the laundry. We enjoyed our nights sitting out on the balcony having a few quite drinks enjoying the view but best of all was the price they are quite affordable and we would without a doubt stay there again. Well done to Management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Cindy P,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for giving us such an excellent review here on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Blue Water Apartments. Our staff work very hard to clean the apartments clean and tidy for our guests and also to make your stay as relaxing as possible.

It was our pleasure welcoming you to Blue Water Apartments and we look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Kind Regards,
Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Family trip, booked 3brm apartment. Lovely and spacious. Facility great and handy to theme parks, harbour town. The bathrooms could of been a little cleaner. Its handy to note you need to take beach towels as you cannot not use room towels for the pool. Its also handy to know you can buy extra laundry, liquid, coffee, sugar and tea, and dishwashing powder and liquid from the office. Would recommend for value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Shelley,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at Blue Water Apartments. It was great to be able to host you and your family on your Gold Coast holiday from New Zealand.

We hope the kids enjoyed the day trips out to the theme parks – a firm favourite for families, that’s for sure.

We are sorry you feel the bathrooms could have been cleaner. We’ll follow this up with our housekeepers to ensure we keep our standards as high as we’d like and our guests expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Water Apartments and the Gold Coast soon.

Kind Regards,

Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a 3br apartment which was really spacious and very well equipped. I seemed to end up with the one duff bed but everyone else was happy with theirs. It certainly isn't luxurious but was really good value for 6 people. We had lovely views across the water, and we loved being able to step out of the apartment and go for long walks every day along the gorgeous water's edge. We were very happy with our stay, and thought it was really good value for money. It was a very affordable stay for a group of 6.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Ally C,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We always appreciated hearing back from our guests on their thoughts of our service and offerings here at Blue Water Apartments.
It’s great to hear the apartment suited you so well and you found us to be such great value for money.
We’re glad you loved our position and daily walks. We too enjoy regular walks along the water’s edge, taking in our beautiful surrounds.

Sorry to hear that you found one of the beds uncomfortable. Please do get in contact with us to let us know which unit you stayed in so we can be sure this is noted for our next upgrades. I’d recommend either giving us a call or emailing us on info@bluewaters.com.au

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Water Apartments again soon.

Kind regards,

Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2br apartment, the apartment was spacious with plenty of room for the kids to run around.

We arrived after reception hours and we had no problem getting our keys to the apartment (we were worried before, as it was Good Friday that night).

The beds are comfortable.

They have 2 bathrooms in the 2br apartment. So, no need to queue for shower time.

Some interesting facts: you can't leave rubbish in the apartment. So you need to remove all rubbish before you leave the apartment to avoid a $50 penalty (one always thought removing rubbish is part of house keeping??).

And also they only give the first night of supply, if you need more soap, toilet paper etc, then you will need to buy from reception.... This feels weird, but it doesn't bother me as I always carry these stuffs with me when I travel. But for people who don't, be aware.

I paid 249 for two nights, it is a great bargain considering you are in Gold Coast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Joyce T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Blue Water Apartments. It was great to be able to host you and your family.

We are glad you found the stay to be good value, enjoyed the comfort of the beds and of course the convenience of having two bathrooms.

As you have said, we provide a starter pack that includes enough room supplies to get you going. This is to help us ensure we can keep our room rate as competitive as possible and let each client spend the money they are saving on the toiletries and detergents they prefer.

We ask guests to take out rubbish on a daily basis to help ensure the room stays fresh and we avoid attracting unwanted pests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Water Apartments and the Gold Coast soon.

Kind Regards,

Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
1.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
1.6 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Apartments

Property: Blue Waters Apartments
Address: 220 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Waters Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Waters offers spacious 2 and 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom fully self contained air conditioned apartment. Heated pool, security parking and fantastic location on edge of Broadwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing