We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Waters Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Waters Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We were disappointed as it was listed on Wotif as 4 star. Is wasn't like any 4 star accomodation we have ever stayed at. Dishwasher was old, filthy dirty inside and didn't work. A couple of the towels had holes in them which were huge by the time we left. The bedside tables were nailed to the bedhead and had a inch of dust behind them. The children liked the pool and the complex was very secure but that all. It is dated and shabby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familytripper846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    118
    38
    8
    7
See reviews for
203
19
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

My son has disabilities. We stayed for 2 nights to attend medical appointments.He won't share a room with me and accommodation is difficult and expensive. Blue Waters provided us with separate bedrooms, and even our own bathrooms! The pool was beautiful, service from reception was brilliant! The kitchen was well stocked with utensils-the best I have experienced. We both enjoyed our stay very much and will return as soon as possible for a real holiday!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Blue Waters is a great place to stay if you don't want to stay in Surfers. It's great location makes it a quick drive to all the Theme Parks.
The room we stayed in was perfect with its ensuite and big family room. The rooms also have a kitchen and laundry facility and everything in the room was in great condition.
I would recommend this place to all.

Note there are no lifts. Top floor is only three flights.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWMELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children, aged 5 and 2 had such a wonderful holiday staying at Blue Waters. Our apartment was clean and spacious and had everything we needed, including our favourite spot to sit; the balcony overlooking the pool! The apartments are a great size and it is especially good having 2 bathrooms. The air conditioner worked well and it was also great having ceiling fans in the bedroom. The pool was lovely and cool and it was great to have a swim first thing in the morning and after returning from the theme parks.The location was perfect for us, a park across the road, plenty of walking paths along the Broadwater and Baskin Robbins ice cream shop a short stroll away :-) We were so impressed with how close we were to the theme parks. Seaworld was 7 mins away and Movie World and Wet n Wild about 15 mins. Perfect spot to stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Our family of 2 adults & 2 children throughly enjoyed our stay here, it was an excellent location and close enough to being in the heart of Surfers. Our 2 bedroom unit was very spacious and it was excellent having 2 bathrooms with teenage girls! Wonderful having the balcony overlooking the pool to watch the kids swim. The pool area was great and the barbeque was good for cooking our dinners. We will definitely be back next year again, can not wait!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debs703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks and had a fantastic holiday. The units were very clean and spacious. Great location, close enough to everything but not right in the noisy hectic Surfers Paradise. Views of nice park and water area across the road. Pool was very large, clean and very inviting. Overall would highly recommend Blue Waters and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Headed to the Gold Coast with 18 members of the family with 13 staying here. We were placed on the same floor which was ideal and taking into account the very reasonable rates found the apartments well appointed. As long as you aren't expecting luxury all the basics are there. Location to the theme parks is excellent, we could sit on the balcony and watch the roller coaster at seaworld across the bay. The people who work there are pleasant and will provide any assistance as required. The kids loved the pool which allows you to swim up until 9.30 at night.

If I was to visit the Gold Coast again I would def stay at Blue Waters again.

Room Tip: Try and get one with the Balcony facing east over the river as it makes for a lovely place for a mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warwick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.3 mi away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#4 of 6 in Labrador
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
0.4 mi away
Champelli Palms Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Apartments

Property: Blue Waters Apartments
Address: 220 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Waters Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Waters offers spacious 2 and 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom fully self contained air conditioned apartment. Heated pool, security parking and fantastic location on edge of Broadwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Blue Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing