We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Apartments
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Staying near by went for a Sunday lunch after walking along the Broadwater on entering the resturaunt we shown to a table that had great views of the area.We both had steak/wine for lunch done to perfection and great value will visit again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandapts, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your review of the restaurant below us. Unfortunately you have written on the Grand Apartments site but it's good to let our guests know about the great facilities we have nearby. Next time we hope you stay with us instead of down the road as not only would you discover the even better views from upstairs but you wouldn't have to walk very far to enjoy the hotel below.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed at The Grand Apartments for a few days while on business. The location is wonderful and the views from the private balcony are amazing. There are nice dining options on the lower level and many more restaurants and shops within walking distance. The room are fully equipped, clean and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandapts, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you Jim for your great review, we hope to see you again when back for business or pleasure on the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights on a Groupon coupon :D Was well worth the money we paid. If we paid full price , I think that would have been a little steep , but that seems to be the case anywhere you stay in a popular tourist destination. The apartment was clean and comfortable , with modern kitchen and amenities, that contained everything we needed. Beds were comfortable - note our 'Queen' was actually 2 singles pushed together with a mattress cover , so barely noticed a slight ridge in the middle, and was not uncomfortable anyway. Aircon unit was great - worked very well. Main bedroom was a little hot , so kept curtains closed whilst we were in the apartment to keep sun out.... could have done with an aircon unit in there , but there was a standard floor fan which was some relief. Enjoyed having the private balcony with a good view - even though we were in the cityside room! Downside is the 2nd bedroom where our children slept - it is not properly walled , and has Louvre doors as a wall , that does not go to top of ceiling either, so there is quite a big gap. This then makes it harder to get children to sleep , as they can hear every little sound from the main living areas, which then also limits the evening parent activities of games or t.v etc. If you can put up with that , then everything else makes up for it. The pool was awesome , and the spa , and whenever we went to these , there was barely any people to crowd you out too much , as in some places. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location is great , and pretty central to all the local attractions such as Theme Parks etc. Just love the views , even from the front steps! If you want to get fish and chips as a treat, there is a shop almost virtually outside the front of the hotel ( not Kokonut Willies - which we found was not good value for money , in the takeaway section ,even though the prices are pretty good. Food tastes great , but portions were small ) .... make sure you get to the Fish shop before 7 pm , as that's when hey close ....even in peak holiday season on a beachfront !!!! Same with the one that 's a 10 min walk down the road. They close early .... restaurants are open later of course. Hotel parking is free - though we didn't use it , as we used the Connexion tourist transport. Local buses stop outside the hotel. It's only a 15 min ride to Surfers. Overall , it's a pretty good place to stay.

Room Tip: Can't remember our floor level ! But the higher up the better , so you don't get the ground...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelesteRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here on the 3rd May for an over night stay . Wanted a two bedroom unit to share with another couple . A few things make them not ideal for sharing as far as privacy goes . Only one bathroom with duel entry with no locks on doors so a bit awkward in case someone walks in on you . Second bedroom is only divided of main living area be sliding louvre doors that don't go all the way to ceilings plus single beds only so not comfortable for second couple . Dishes are a bit old and grubby looking . I have stayed in 5 stars on the Gold Coast that you get all the time for half the price or less than what we paid for the night here so I found it dear for what you get .

Room Tip: High floor due to a lot of outside noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We went for a "long lunch" on Anzac Day long weekend. They had specials on (with wine) and some had the salmon, others the steak- they were all delicious and great value. The view from the restaurant is lovely and just adds to the whole experience. There was a 15% surcharge for public holidays and it was still good value!! I would highly recommend this restaurant for price, value, taste and views!! Can't wait to go again next time on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We did have a nice stay here but we wouldn't stay there again, there are better places. Our room was ok but the carpet was worn and stained, we stayed in a 'two' bedroom apartment but the second bedroom wasn't totally enclosed since it had a sliding panel door opposite the kitchen. So our three year old had to sleep in our bedroom since we wanted to use the kitchen and living area after he went to bed, but the light and noise went straight through! Also the whole time we stayed there, which was five nights, we kept going to reception asking for a second key and they kept saying that it was broken and they needed to get another key made which never happened while we were staying there! Quite inconvenient. Also when we booked, the voucher stated 'wi fi available' however it was $6 for half an hour in our apartment but free if we used it in their reception area.
The main redeeming feature these apartments have is the pool and gym area which are very nice.

Room Tip: Make sure your second bedroom if blocked off.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandapts, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a nice stay and enjoyed our facilities. We believe that with our heated pool & spa along with the gym, sauna & steam room, you don't even need to leave the building to have a fabulous holiday. Particularly when there is also two restaurants, a bar & gaming room downstairs. We apologize for only having one key. As this is a secure building the keys have to be made to order by a particular locksmith and couriered back to us. This can often take several days so if a key goes missing or is broken just before a guest moves in it can become inconvenient for them until a new key arrives. We are pleased to be able to offer WIFI throughout the building and unlike many buildings on the coast, it is free in our main lobby area for our guest convenience. We hope you may reconsider and re-book with us on your return trip to the Gold Coast. We can offer you an upgraded apartment if you make yourself known to me at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good place to stay but a bit far from the real good beaches. Lots of fairly cheap places to eat nearby especially for breakfast. They give you free parking, the pool is nice and so is the fitness room.

Room Tip: Make sure the apartment they give you is renovated.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAtravellerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandapts, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. While it is true that we are not close to the big surf beaches, the Broadwater offers lots of activities such as paragliding, snorkeling, kayaking, jet boating, sail boats and there is always something happening to watch. It is very family friendly offering safe swimming along with the Parklands with lots of play activities so always plenty to see and do. We are pleased you enjoyed our resort and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
6.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
4.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
1.1 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Apartments

Address: 352-360 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price Range: $103 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grand Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the magnificent Gold Coast Broadwater, the Grand Apartments have uninterrupted views of the Gold Coast Skyline and lush tropical hinterland. The spacious one and two bedroom apartments are perfect for families as well as longer staying guests looking for a contemporary home away from home on the Gold Coast. Conveniently located in a tranquil beachfront position, just north of Surfers Paradise, the Grand Apartments are just a short drive or bus ride to the Gold Coast’s famous surf beaches, theme parks, attractions and major shopping centres. Within strolling distance of the resort is a myriad of cafes and restaurants, scenic beach side boardwalks, parks and an all-season swimming lagoon. But you don’t have to leave the grounds for a great holiday experience. The Grand Apartments feature a breathtaking infinity-edge swimming pool with heated spa, decorative waterfall and stunning Broadwater views. There’s also a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna, steam room and games room for the children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grand Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
Grand Apartments Labrador
Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
The Grand Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing