We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Curry Express

Curry Express
Ranked #24 of 58 Restaurants in Labrador
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Middle Eastern, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Discover the Indian Culinary Heritage
Arundel, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I go here often as it is such a nice meal and the staff are great , the food is always fresh and cooked well and the views are good as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1,008 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
“Smells great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's opposite harbour town shopping center and a great place for a quick meal. I love the smells of great Indian spices and this place makes you hungry from outside. Vindaloo yummmmm

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good value curry. Gave us the selection of having curry and rice for $10. Excellent value for a good curry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robnwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

For something different along the Broadwater try Curry Express. Food is reasonably priced and well presented. Some dishes were a little cold. However, a good budget alternative.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustaquehassan, Owner at Curry Express, responded to this review, July 10, 2015
dear customer
Thank you for you review, we fixed the problem about cold food . we hope you visit us again and we served hot food all the time
kind regards
curry express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Express also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
 

Been to Curry Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing