We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lime Leaf Thai

Lime Leaf Thai
Reserve with
Lime Leaf Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 58 Restaurants in Labrador
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: www.thailimeleaf.com.auThis thai restaurant serves wonderfully authentic, delicious Thai food. Setting, ambience, flavors are all authentic. The view of the Broadwater is magical!
Gold Coast australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lovely setting on The Broadwater.Meals are nice not very big but satisfying. Very pleased with the price as they had a two for one on shop a docket. We have been back a few times

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennyh0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Thai place in this part of the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had a shopper docket for 2nd meal free. Best service, staff were very VERY friendly. Meals were amazing and reasonably priced as were alcoholic drinks. Look forward to going back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cass V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lime leaf is now changing under new management ..,food is a lot better than before , however there will be so many more conditions on the voucher (still benefit anyways) I reckon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“terrible service, small portions and bland food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

upon getting sat down we could see 4 out of the 7 tables outside were covered in dirty plates and the staff hadn't bothered cleaning them.

it took them 15 minutes to even take our order. and when it did come out the food was very small portions and just tasted plain.

i had what should have been a hot curry and it was mild no spice at all. the portions of rice were laughable. she bought out a bowl we assumed for myself and when we asked where the other rice was she explained that this measly bowl is the rice for 2 bowl.

shocking experience and will not be going there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Change of management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been going to Lime Leaf Thai on and off for 3 years now. It has changed management a number of times over this time. I agree with the other reviews (June, July 2012) the food was not too good and the staff were not very nice and frankly, quite rude.
We visited again last week and it has changed management again. The food was very good and the staff were very pleasant. We were lucky to get a table without a booking, the restaurant was quite full. I would recommend Lime Leaf Thai again, it's amazing what a difference good
It is very affordable and nice Thai food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thepigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Leaf Thai also viewed

Labrador, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
 

Been to Lime Leaf Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing