We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly entertaining fun night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Matsuzaka Teppanyaki

Matsuzaka Teppanyaki
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Labrador
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly entertaining fun night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We were out to celebrate my sons 12th birthday, and had the best night, excellent service, food & entertainment, highly recommend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    23
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect every time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Being a local Gold Coaster and fellow tourism business owner on the Gold Coast I am always looking for new places to visit with family and friends. After a few drinks at the Grand Hotel we stumbled over to Matsuzaka Teppanyaki and were blown away by the quality of the food, perfect service, great chefs who are loads of fun and the amazing atmosphere. In fact it was so perfect we went back the next night and have been several times since. This is by far the best Teppanyaki on the Gold Coast. I will continue recommending to my friends, family and guests to our business.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DuffyDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoy it thoroughly! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place with awesome service. I have been to this place many many times.
Have been to Benihana's both here and LA and think this place is just as good if not better. Will always return and recommend it.
Keep the good work up guys!

Helpful?
Thank BNR034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We dine at Matsuzaka often - and it's terrific. Excellent value, excellent service and most importantly excellent food. The lunch specials are especially terrific value - for approx. $15 you get miso soup, salad, choice of meat, vegetable and steamed rice - fried rice can be added for an small extra charge. You are also able to BYO.
The restaurant is in a great location overlooking the Broadwater - but you don't have much time to look at the view as you're busy being entertained by the chef's.
Would happily recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great Teppanyaki meal that's great value for money and delicious. We'll be back time and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Deliciously Entertaining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Got a booking only an hour after ringing, we only went here because it was the only Teppanyaki restaurant we could get into at such short notice...and i am so glad we ended up here! The Staff were great, the food was fantastic, drinks were yummy and we were thouroughly entertained! I was so happy to catch the raw egg in my bowl, as i did see some people who wernt quite as lucky and ended up wearing theres! (gave us a good laugh!) This was our first time at Teppanyaki and we will definitley be returning with friends and family! Thanks for such a great night & the yummy food! =)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aleisha_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matsuzaka Teppanyaki also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Labrador, Gold Coast
 

Been to Matsuzaka Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing