We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaconlea Tower Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge(Labrador)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limassol Motel(Labrador)
$89
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windsurfer Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
$131
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra at Sharks(Southport)
$93
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Spa
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Atrium Resort(Biggera Waters)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
64
20
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
20
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewsthe gold coastbed apartmentsurfers paradisesitting on the balconyhuge apartmentno air conharbour townfantastic locationgreat apartmentsthe kitchentheme parkthe penthouseminute drivegames roomrestaurants within walking distancebottle shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 91 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed at Beaconlea on three different occasions now and just love it…….we wouldn’t stay anywhere else!

The units are just georgous, so spacious, clean and have amazing views of the broadwater. The unit is located in the perfect spot, you can walk to the surrounding resturants, beach and parks.

Great value for money!

We will be back again. Maria Williams

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Lovely and accommodating hosts, great spot with an amazing view. So close for an early moring stroll on the broadwater. The units are clean and tidy, close to some great restaurants. Good car park, with extra on street parking. Lots of info on local area at reception desk. Well equipped kitchen, could happily stay for a week or more as all of the basics are available. Value for money on a busy weekend at the coast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Beaconlea in late December on the run up to Christmas as a base for touring Surfers Paradise and the Brisbane area. Our apartment was number 12a on the 5th floor at the front of the building with a full length balcony overlooking the sea and proved to be the best accommodation of the many that we sampled during our 4 weeks touring the East coast of Australia. Well equipped kitchen and high spec bathrooms made our time here very comfortable. Facilities include a small but more than adequate pool, gardens, tennis and BBQ area, indoor games room and underground secure parking. I must also comment the friendly and helpful staff who treated us as family and actually invited us to their Christmas drinks party. Thanks to Ian and Robbin for their hospitality, I hope that we will pass that way again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shropman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent position, units are large and comfortable, five minutes from restaurants
At the back of the Grand Hotel is a top bottleshop so go to the Grand, grab a bottle of good wine, cross the road to the best fish shop on the Gold Coast and get yourself some hot or cold seafood then go and sit on the balcony of your unit - it is total heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This review applies to the apartment we stayed in (#15) - I am guessing that all the apartments are individually owned, decorated and maintained.

The good: great parking (you can actually open your car doors unlike some GC apartment buildings!), great views, friendly staff, good facilities (pool, BBQ, tennis), good location near to parks and restaurants, recently updated kitchen, HUGE apartment - you could live there long term and it appears there are a few permanent residents in the building.

The bad: no airconditioning (For a "4 star" rating I don't think it's unreasonable to expect this in a QLD setting - ?), torn carpets, peeling paint, very dated bathrooms that need a bit of TLC eg: vast chunks of grout missing altogether,

The ugly: Walls and doors smeared with grubby paw prints of past tenants, hair in the shower that's not ours (ewwwww)

In summary our stay was fine and I would try staying here again (maybe in a different apartment) but if you are depending on the "4 star" experience you might be disappointed, depending on the apartment you end up in. #15 was more like staying at the well-located, spacious apartment of a good-natured elderly aunt who doesn't believe in fixing things until they have really REALLY broken, and isn't the world's best cleaner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainVegetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn E, Manager at Beaconlea Tower Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We have noted your comments. The unit is currently being updated. New Carpet and painting starting next week. As we are on the water and always have a beautiful sea breezes most guests do not require aircon, even though many units have it. I have passed your comments onto the cleaner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews