We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaconlea Tower Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed at Beaconlea on three different occasions now and just love it…….we wouldn’t stay anywhere else!

The units are just georgous, so spacious, clean and have amazing views of the broadwater. The unit is located in the perfect spot, you can walk to the surrounding resturants, beach and parks.

Great value for money!

We will be back again. Maria Williams

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Lovely and accommodating hosts, great spot with an amazing view. So close for an early moring stroll on the broadwater. The units are clean and tidy, close to some great restaurants. Good car park, with extra on street parking. Lots of info on local area at reception desk. Well equipped kitchen, could happily stay for a week or more as all of the basics are available. Value for money on a busy weekend at the coast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Beaconlea in late December on the run up to Christmas as a base for touring Surfers Paradise and the Brisbane area. Our apartment was number 12a on the 5th floor at the front of the building with a full length balcony overlooking the sea and proved to be the best accommodation of the many that we sampled during our 4 weeks touring the East coast of Australia. Well equipped kitchen and high spec bathrooms made our time here very comfortable. Facilities include a small but more than adequate pool, gardens, tennis and BBQ area, indoor games room and underground secure parking. I must also comment the friendly and helpful staff who treated us as family and actually invited us to their Christmas drinks party. Thanks to Ian and Robbin for their hospitality, I hope that we will pass that way again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shropman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent position, units are large and comfortable, five minutes from restaurants
At the back of the Grand Hotel is a top bottleshop so go to the Grand, grab a bottle of good wine, cross the road to the best fish shop on the Gold Coast and get yourself some hot or cold seafood then go and sit on the balcony of your unit - it is total heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This review applies to the apartment we stayed in (#15) - I am guessing that all the apartments are individually owned, decorated and maintained.

The good: great parking (you can actually open your car doors unlike some GC apartment buildings!), great views, friendly staff, good facilities (pool, BBQ, tennis), good location near to parks and restaurants, recently updated kitchen, HUGE apartment - you could live there long term and it appears there are a few permanent residents in the building.

The bad: no airconditioning (For a "4 star" rating I don't think it's unreasonable to expect this in a QLD setting - ?), torn carpets, peeling paint, very dated bathrooms that need a bit of TLC eg: vast chunks of grout missing altogether,

The ugly: Walls and doors smeared with grubby paw prints of past tenants, hair in the shower that's not ours (ewwwww)

In summary our stay was fine and I would try staying here again (maybe in a different apartment) but if you are depending on the "4 star" experience you might be disappointed, depending on the apartment you end up in. #15 was more like staying at the well-located, spacious apartment of a good-natured elderly aunt who doesn't believe in fixing things until they have really REALLY broken, and isn't the world's best cleaner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainVegetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn E, Manager at Beaconlea Tower Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We have noted your comments. The unit is currently being updated. New Carpet and painting starting next week. As we are on the water and always have a beautiful sea breezes most guests do not require aircon, even though many units have it. I have passed your comments onto the cleaner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My sister who lives there looked at this place and reccommended it. My daughter and I thought the apartment was lovely and the views amazing. The facility is excellent as well as the Managers being very helpful and friendly. Loved the swimming pool. Very central to all parts of the Gold Coast Harbourtown, Australia Fair and the beach.

Room Tip: Room 17 7th floor love the decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whendy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had a wonderful holiday at Beaconlea, the views were magical, expecially at night to look back at Surfers Paradise with the twinkling lights, and a glass of wine in hand. Just perfect. The Managers were extremely helpful with advice on locations to visit and shopping to experience.
The apartment was very clean, bright and sunny, with restaurants surrounding boths sides of this apartment block.
I WILL RETURN. THANKS BEACONLEA FOR A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views, and the northern side is very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
5.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
1.3 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconlea Tower Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconlea Tower Apartments

Address: Beaconlea 316 Marine Pde | Broadwater, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Labrador
Price Range: $108 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconlea Tower Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaconlea has fully self contained 2 bedroom apartments (140sq m) and 2 3 bedroom Penthouse Apartments (205sq m). The apartments contain 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, separate lounge/dining, laundry with washing machine & dryer and every apartment has a waterfront balcony overlooking the beautiful Broadwater. All apartments have Foxtel, Ceiling Fans, LCD T.V.s, DVD, wireless internet. Some units are airconditioned. Beautiful Sea breezes. Minutes walk to restaurants, cafes, hotel, parks, watersports. Fabulous walking and bike ways on our doorsteps, public transport close by. Close to shopping centres, theme parks, beaches. 7 Kilometres north of Surfers Paradise. Short driving distance to AFL Southport Sharks and Labrador Tigers Clubs. Public transport access to Metricon Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Beaconlea Tower Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconlea Tower Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing