We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaconlea Tower Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaconlea Tower Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

My partner has often stayed at Beaconlea and now, after my second visit, it is a pleasure to write this review because I reiterate his loyalty and enthusiasm. The ambience in both apartments has been 'special', tasteful decor, every facility and spacious - in fact, faultless!
Thank you Robyn and Ian - I look forward to next time.
Joan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Beaconlea Tower Apartments, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate Beaconlea. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
12
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Dear Robyn and Ian
The recent holiday we shared with family and friends at Beaconlea was our best for many years and as soon as I am able to do so we will be back for another relaxing break .
In the past we have stayed in other Gold Coast locations but very few have benefits as good as your building.
Being right on the water, the views of the Surfers skyline and of the Broadwater Islands are stunning and we loved sitting on the balcony for our daily "holiday happy hour." Trust we were not too noisy ! In addition our two units were considerably larger than others in which we have stayed being more recently completed hi-rise buildings.

From the Seafood market nearby (Charis) there is every type of restaurant you could wish for - all close to your building - Italian,Thai, Cavs Steakhouse, Indian, Chinese, Greek, Japanese, Mexican, Pizza, KFC, McDonalds, Fish and Chips plus the Grand Hotel and its restaurants and entertainment / sportsman's bar.

Another plus for you --- being opposite the Spit, the water in your part of the Broadwater is much cleaner and you have a sandy beach - where they daily feed the pelicans - the kids loved it.

Great value, great accommodation, great/friendly managers - thanks and see you again soon -
Virginia and Phillip Newell - Williamstown Vic

Room Tip: Middle units on the floor have all bedrooms, lounge and kitchen facing the water views - AND have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Beaconlea about 6 times, in 2 different fabulous apartments. The accommodations are absolutely wonderful, the views fantastic, and the property managers are extremely helpful and responsive to our various requests (Robyn, could I borrow a dutch oven?!) I also love that the Beaconlea is a so close (an easy walk) to a fabulous fish market (Charis) and a great butcher (Cav's)--as well as to about a dozen restaurants, convenience stores, etc.. We had been staying in Crystal Bay, but this is a far superior property in every way. I especially like how much like "home" the units feel--not like all-of-a-kind institutional-feeling units. I highly recommend the Beaconlea to visitors on the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadameCanard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn E, Manager at Beaconlea Tower Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Beaconlea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have stayed at Beaconlea twice and we were most impressed with the whole package.
My daughter and husband have had three stays and will be there again next week.
My other daughter and family have had one stay.
The view from the balcony is fantastic.

Gary.

Room Tip: High centre rooms have the bigger balcony and the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.1 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconlea Tower Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconlea Tower Apartments

Property: Beaconlea Tower Apartments
Address: Beaconlea 316 Marine Pde | Broadwater, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconlea Tower Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaconlea has fully self contained 2 bedroom apartments (140sq m) and a 3 bedroom Penthouse Apartment (205sq m). The apartments contain 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, separate lounge/dining, laundry with washing machine & dryer and every apartment has a waterfront balcony overlooking the beautiful broadwater. All apartments have Foxtel, Ceiling Fans, LCD T.V.s, DVD, wireless internet. Some units are airconditioned. Beautiful Sea breezes. Minutes walk to restaurants, cafes, hotel, parks, watersports. Fabulous walking and bike ways on our doorsteps, public transport close by. Close to shopping centres, theme parks, beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beaconlea Tower Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconlea Tower Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing