We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Apart from the location, this establishment really has nothing else going for it. When trying to find a place in the carpark, I couldn't help but notice all of the unregistered cars in there. This didn't allow for easy carparking space and made me wonder what types of operations were occurring here. The room stunk of cigarette smoke and a drunkard knocked on the door during the night looking for his friend who had previously been living in the same room. The room wasn't clean (in fact I think it was cleaner when we left then we arrived). When eating at the dining table, the table top lifted and we nearly wore our meals on more than one occasion. The maintenance and security of the room is a lot to be desired. We will definitely give this place a wide berth next time.

Room Tip: Good location but try somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have absolutely nothing nice to say about the motel itself, but it is definitley in a good location. Would definitely "not" recommend this place to family & friends, not worth your money unless your desperate to find last minute accommodation. The room decor is outdated, the room also had a lingering musky odour, had to leave a/c on all day, not even that got rid of the stench!!!! The sliding door, will not stop someone if they were determind to break in, shower door had a pane missing, the kettle switch is a hazard waiting to happen.
Needs some TLC.

Room Tip: There are no good tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have stayed here several times by myself and with freinds over the years as I come over on business and to see freinds.
It is a lovely freindly safe place for a female to stay and is on the bus route (at the door) and is always clean and tidy and the staff are very freidly and helpfull.
Very well priced too.
I have stayed at other complex's on Marine Parade and the service & complex is not as good.

Room Tip: Down stairs by the pool is really lovely you have your own wee front yard & gate!!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickieF331b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I love staying at the Broadwater. It has tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, rooms are great with all you need, very clean and it has a nice feel about it. The rooms aren't ultra modern but that's fine. Nice gardens, walk to the beach and cycle paths and shops nearby. Only complaint was the limit on how loud the TV could go, they need to increase that. We definiately plan to stay there again, it's a great family hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank watraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 1 night and were disgusted. The pictures on their website don't look much at all like what you get. The parking was terrible and the lady was very unhelpful at the check in desk. I was told nothing about having to pay an extra $5 a night for air conditioning. When we got to our room it smelt terrible, the verandah door did not lock, the bathroom door handle was missing, the power point must have been broken because we couldn't plug anything into it, the shower door was broken, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the pool was green and overall the whole place is very old and dirty. We were further disgusted at the fact that we had to pay extra for another roll of toilet papper if we needed it as well as each tea bag, soap, sugar and milk. We also had to wash up and put away our dishes and empty our own bin! It just kept getting worse and we couldn't have been happier to leave. We will never recommend Broadwater Keys Apartments to anyone and we will make sure that we tell everyone about our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

i booked this room for me and a friend as we had resi school just down the road . the photos on booking.com looked nice and the price wasnt too bad but still expensive for this place !!!! our room was dirty we had no phone or a smoke alarm the shower glass was broken and water went everywhere when you had a shower . Also the bed matress had springs poking into my back so it was not very good . Its a 10 min drive to cavil so thats a plus but if you are going on a hoilday to the coast spend extra money and dont stay in labrador nothing really to do there

Room Tip: just dont stay here thats the best tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have just looked up Broadwater Keys info to email to a friend. My partner and I stayed here for a week in 2002 and loved every minute of it. Staff were friendly, rooms were tidy, clean and reasonably priced. We had travelled Brisbane, Surfers Paradise and Sydney in the past and found this a very nice quiet place to stay just out of the busy parts of town yet easy to commute to central Surfers Paradise. The fact that it is easy to find, it's off street parking, room included own clothes washing machine, swimming pool and short walk to the beach were enticing reasons to stay there.
Althought it has been a decade since we were there, it is a shame to hear that it does not have great reviews. What happened?

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.1 mi away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#5 of 6 in Labrador
27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#4 of 4 in Biggera Waters
135 reviews
1.8 mi away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Southport
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pacific Coast Motel
#5 of 7 in Labrador
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#3 of 7 in Labrador
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#4 of 6 in Labrador
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments

Address: 125 Frank St, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Labrador
Price Range: $62 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing