We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday of 9”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
“Family Holiday of 9”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Staff changed the quote after 3 days of arriving. We booked 2 apartments a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom. In the 1 bedroom the washing machine and ceiling fan didn't work neither did the Aircon it leaked water was told that's what you get in a 3 and half star resort. We stayed 19 night and was only offered to have our apartments service once. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tassiegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    8
    7
    34
See reviews for
24
20
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

The room was very small, very basic, needed some serious updating and repairing. Overall I went and stayed somewhere else even though I lost my money here.

The main receptionist lady was pretty unhelpful although the man I spoke to at the end was MUCH better!!

The walls between rooms are paper thin and you can hear everything of the person next door, even if they're not being overly noisy. Just normal talking sounds like they are in the room with you.

They do have a nice swimming pool though and my room (luckily) had air conditioning.

Room Tip: Make sure it has airconditioning, and see if there is an option to check out early if you change you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarlSouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Labrador hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Good location, not far from surfers and the theme parks. The accommodation was satisfactory, with a decent pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to people on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwdwdw_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

we stayed her on my first trip to the goldcoast in 2007, the fact that it poored down with rain for 7 days staright didnt help the shocking accommodation that the broadwater keys offered, we booked thru a travel agent in new zealand which turned out to be our first mistake, the room we got was a tiny studio apartment that was damp, the unit look as tho it hadnt been serviced for a while dust & deap bugs around the place like it had been sprayed & locked up & left, it was too far from anything on the gold coast & the fact it was continuous rain we couldnt really leave the unit alot ( no fault of the hotel i know) but the fact that the unit was so small & tired & out dated it made for a very unenjoyable stay

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beamernz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

my 3 friends and I were there in November for a week and our room was without aircond. but still, the weather was chilly so it wasn't a really major problem.

the place was clean and we were satisfied with our room. it has a washing machine and a dryer.

in terms of location, it was rather far from the Surfers Paradise town. but with the efficient bus system (the bus stop is just outside the motel), it was not a problem for us. if you're thinking of having a sea breeze or strolling by the beach, it's just within walking distance.

the drawback was one of the staff has a really bad command in English and unfriendly. we had trouble of asking for her help to get around town the first day we arrived.

overall, the motel was pretty decent for travelers who are looking for a place outside the hustle of the Surfers Paradise town.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegulagula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We had a family of 3 stay here and we we very disappointed with our stay. The rooms were in much need of maintenance eg paint was peeling off walls,fridge was not working properly,shower screen was falling off,had to lift each glass section to close door.OH & S issue I would believe. We were told we would have to pay extra each night if we wanted airconditioning and we were supplied 2 rolls of toilet paper for 3 of us for 6 days only to be told once again we would have to pay extra for toilet paper !!!! Visited woolies for that one. Parking was a nightmare which were carports which could barely fit 2 cars in each space so it was off street parking for us a majority of the time. Overall the unit was affordable and with a little bit of time and effort they could improve the apartments greatly. And as the saying goes YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmum34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We have stayed at Broadwater Keys about 6 times in the past 2 years to visit family.

Ground floor plus 2 levels of rooms - they are simple, basic, and a little old - but at $60 - $90 per night (depending on season etc), they are excellent for what we needed.

Don't know how they'd go for a holiday or with kids, but for a couple seeking acccom in the area, they suit us perfectly.

The service is pretty poor really, but the rooms are actually better than we thought they would be. We have been in six different rooms, and have slept easily each time.

There is a pool (never been in it), and worthwhile asking for a ground floor unit (to avoid the stairs !!).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGSCEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.1 mi away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#5 of 6 in Labrador
23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#3 of 7 in Labrador
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments

Property: Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments
Address: 125 Frank St, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing