We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“let down” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“let down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

we stayed her on my first trip to the goldcoast in 2007, the fact that it poored down with rain for 7 days staright didnt help the shocking accommodation that the broadwater keys offered, we booked thru a travel agent in new zealand which turned out to be our first mistake, the room we got was a tiny studio apartment that was damp, the unit look as tho it hadnt been serviced for a while dust & deap bugs around the place like it had been sprayed & locked up & left, it was too far from anything on the gold coast & the fact it was continuous rain we couldnt really leave the unit alot ( no fault of the hotel i know) but the fact that the unit was so small & tired & out dated it made for a very unenjoyable stay

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beamernz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    7
    7
    33
See reviews for
24
17
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

my 3 friends and I were there in November for a week and our room was without aircond. but still, the weather was chilly so it wasn't a really major problem.

the place was clean and we were satisfied with our room. it has a washing machine and a dryer.

in terms of location, it was rather far from the Surfers Paradise town. but with the efficient bus system (the bus stop is just outside the motel), it was not a problem for us. if you're thinking of having a sea breeze or strolling by the beach, it's just within walking distance.

the drawback was one of the staff has a really bad command in English and unfriendly. we had trouble of asking for her help to get around town the first day we arrived.

overall, the motel was pretty decent for travelers who are looking for a place outside the hustle of the Surfers Paradise town.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegulagula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

We had a family of 3 stay here and we we very disappointed with our stay. The rooms were in much need of maintenance eg paint was peeling off walls,fridge was not working properly,shower screen was falling off,had to lift each glass section to close door.OH & S issue I would believe. We were told we would have to pay extra each night if we wanted airconditioning and we were supplied 2 rolls of toilet paper for 3 of us for 6 days only to be told once again we would have to pay extra for toilet paper !!!! Visited woolies for that one. Parking was a nightmare which were carports which could barely fit 2 cars in each space so it was off street parking for us a majority of the time. Overall the unit was affordable and with a little bit of time and effort they could improve the apartments greatly. And as the saying goes YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmum34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Labrador hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

We have stayed at Broadwater Keys about 6 times in the past 2 years to visit family.

Ground floor plus 2 levels of rooms - they are simple, basic, and a little old - but at $60 - $90 per night (depending on season etc), they are excellent for what we needed.

Don't know how they'd go for a holiday or with kids, but for a couple seeking acccom in the area, they suit us perfectly.

The service is pretty poor really, but the rooms are actually better than we thought they would be. We have been in six different rooms, and have slept easily each time.

There is a pool (never been in it), and worthwhile asking for a ground floor unit (to avoid the stairs !!).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGSCEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

my family had a most enjoyable stay at this motel. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the staff are excellent and happy to book tours for you etc and even arrange babysitters.
The pool area is great with a large pool and BBQ area.
They are close to some fine restaurants and the bus is right outside the door.
We had a great time

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PepetualTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

We had trouble the minute we arrived, we didnt get the room we had booked, my son SLEPT ON THE FLOOR we were told we would be discounted for being placed in a smaller room we have 4 children plus 2 adults 2 of the kids had to sleep together and my oldest had a matress on the floor. when we checked out not only did we not get discounted but we were over charged as to what it quoted on the internet by $40.00 when questioned we were shown the receipt that they charged to the mastercard on check-in stateing no refund after chek-in the bedhead was dirty and the room had dirty marks all over the walls and cupbords just horrid never again.Not only would we not recommend brookwater keys to family and friends I would not allow my animals to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debralessonlearnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

My trip to the Broadwater Keys "Holiday" Apartments was a complete disaster from the time I checked in, travelling alone visiting family on the Gold Coast, this motel was the perfect location. On check in, I was asked if I would like a airconditioned room, this however is not included in the room price, but is a extra $5.00 per night, thinking that this was a fair price, I agreed and paid $35.00 for my complete 7 day stay. Once I found my room with poor direction from management, I was greeted with a wet floor covered with towels and a freshly defrosted fridge freezer, there was no airconditioning unit in the room, and the room had a thick layer of dust. After heading back to the check-in office, the manager promptly advised that this was the only room available and apologised for no airconditioning. As many would know, the Gold Coast is known for its warm summer weather so airconditioning is a must. After exploring the beautiful Broadwater and returning to my room, I thought it was time for a swim, the pool however does not get cleaned on a regular basis and is a nice greeny colour. A couple of days into my stay, had realised that my room had not been services, and I had not recieve fresh towels, after another trip to te check-in office, I was assured my room would be serviced the next day, so did not worry about extra towels. The following night, my room had not been serviced, I made another trip to the check-in office and was advised my room would not be serviced until I was checked out. I then asked the manager for clean towels, and was advised that this would cost an extra $2.00 for each towel. This is just a few small things, there is many more hidden extras but at the end of the day, I am glad to be back home in comfort. I would not recommend thi motel, there are plenty of others in this area, next time I will do more investigation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mount2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.1 mi away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#4 of 6 in Labrador
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.2 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#2 of 7 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments

Property: Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments
Address: 125 Frank St, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing