We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Point Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a great holiday here. We stayed in Unit 6 on the 4th floor. The unit was spacious and had everything we needed. Two televisions were great and we all loved the pool. It was wonderful having cafes and restaurants that we could so easily walk to. Beautiful setting, close to everything but very quiet. The staff were always friendly. Thanks for a great holiday - we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robnwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Hi robnwill

So pleased to hear you had a great time at Sandy Point Beach Resort, staying with us. Can’t wait to have you come and stay again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 208 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We recently stayed at Sandy Point Resort in Labrador and found it to be an excellent base to explore Surfers Paradise and the Gold Coast. We had a two bedroom corner apartment on the 8th floor that was clean, comfortable and modern. We had a partial ocean view from our balcony (see photo attached) - the resort sits behind another building so you will not get 'total' beach front views but we still enjoyed the beautiful view! The resort is in a great location, not far from theme parks, shopping centres and the beach. There is a family friendly playground and 'lagoon' area on the nearby beach which provides a safe place for kids to swim and play and offers 'pelican' feeding every day at lunch time. Car parking is an issue, there does not seem to be enough parking and we found that sometimes we have to park on the road or a block or so away from the resort but it wasn't a huge issue. The only other minor point is that the only air conditioner is in the lounge room - there is no air conditioning in the bedrooms, only fans which was ok for us as we stayed in Autumn but I wouldn't want to stay there in the hot Summer months. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Sandy Point Resort next time we are in Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaydarVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi RaydarVictoria

Thanks so much for the great review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us at the resort. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Two of my daughters and I have just returned from a fabulous stay at Sandy Point Beach Resort and we were more than happy with our accommodation.
The unit was clean and spacious, the fittings and furnishings of good quality, the beds very comfortable, cute balconies to sit out on, the views just lovely and best of all.... we could leave the doors open for perfect sea breezes and fresh air (no flyscreens) with NO FLIES or other annoying flying biting things venturing in!!
The staff were warm and welcoming and the grounds and outside amenities well kept and clean.
The option was ours whether to eat in or dine out, with a myriad of eating places to choose from within walking distance or short drive. We did some of each and were more than happy.
The resort is within easy reach of Harbourtown, local supermarkets, Surfers Paradise, Sea World and the other theme/fun parks for those wanting adventure. The 24hr fruit & veg/deli at Harbourtown was very welcome for urgent supplies after our late arrival.
Our stay was wonderful, relaxing and packed with what WE wanted to do. The only thing wrong was that time was far too short and flew past as if jet propelled! We will certainly be back as soon as we can muster the family together at one time (might need the penthouse next time!!).
There would be no hesitation for us in recommending Sandy Point Beach Resort to anyone wanting stress free, family friendly, quality accommodation in Paradise.
Thank you for our valuable "us time". After the recent passing of my husband, It was so much needed and appreciated.
Kindest regards, Lynne, Andrea and Nicolle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Hi Lynne E,
Thanks so much for your great review. We are really happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us at the resort and that you were able to enjoy the variety of great restaurants around the area. We hope you can gather the entire family together next time and look forward to seeing you all when you next come to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My family and I have just returned from a weeks holiday on the GC and this resort catered to all of our needs. With a large family we are always looking for fully self contained and spacious accommodation so when I booked through Classic Escapes they suggested this was ideal and we received an upgrade to the 3 bedroom Penthouse which had those novelty extra's with 2 ensuite's, spa bath, your own private spa pool and those wonderful views. Parking is sufficient with an underground carpark and a couple out the front, you can be limited if trying to park on the street nearby. But it really comes down to timing and depending on the size of the wagon as we rented an 8 seater van and it could limit us at times. All of the staff we met at the resort were fantastic and helpful where nothing was ever a problem. The surrounding area has many places nearby to eat from restaurants to take-aways and your not at all far from Harbour Town, Australia Fair and the Theme Parks as these are less than 5-15 mins away. I will definitely be highly recommending Sandy Point Beach Resort to friends & family and commending Classic Escapes for maintaining high standards. I have confidence in booking any/all future accommodation because of our satisfaction. Thank-you very much for making our Family Holiday a happy one!!

Room Tip: Penthouse on the 15th floor had no external noise and if you have small children the balcony railing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Corina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Hi Corina,
Thanks so much for sharing this outstanding review. We are thrilled to hear both your family and yourself loved your stay with us at Sandy Point Beach Resort. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent the last week of January here with our teenage family as a base for visiting the theme parks. It worked well from that point of view. We did have a rental car which I think was a must for reaching grocery stores...as it is not within walking distance. Nice staff, nice environment large rooms...would recommend to those wanting a break away without the business of Surfers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hi Teresa S

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at Sandy Point. Your right, the location is perfect if you want to play all day at the theme parks! Thanks so much for your review and looking forward to having you come and holiday with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife & I together with another couple have just spent 2 weeks at this resort. We had a terrific time and could only recommend this resort highly to anyone interested.The staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating. We would especially like to thank Kevin for giving us much of his time & sorting out our timeshare queries.
The resort itself was very well presented - clean & tidy with good facilities, close to many restaurants and shops.The 2 bedroom apartment we shared had all of the amenities we could wish for & the beds were comfortable, promoting sleep-ins for some of us. The daily beach walks along Broadwater were memorable.
Overall, a great resort. We are already considering a return visit.
Di & Tom.

Room Tip: Good views of Surfers' Paradise centrum from the 'C' rooms, and the higher you are, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hi Tom O

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great review. Kevin is fantastic and I’ll make sure to pass your comments on. Please let us know if you need a hand with your next booking and we so, look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First week of September 2013 I bought my children and a girlfriend and her child to Sandy Point so we could do the theme parks. Something I had been promising my children for years. The resort is lovely, great location and close to theme parks and Harbour Town. What set it apart from other Classic Resorts I had been to in the past were the lovely staff. Always friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, good views and the Grand Hotel down the road was an easy 100 metre walk. My main recommendation was the staff, it makes such a difference when you are greeted and treating well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hi Anne S,

Thanks for your glowing review of our resort, particularly our fantastic staff!. I'll pass your feedback on to the team, I'm sure they'll be delighted to hear your positive words. Hope you all had a great time at the theme parks, and we look forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
6.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,348 reviews
2.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
4.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#4 of 6 in Labrador
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Point Beach Resort

Address: 41 Labrador St, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price Range: $137 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Something for everyone" Featuring 42 fully self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses accommodating 6-8 people, Sandy Point Beach Resort is ideally located on the fabulous Broadwater, a haven for boating, fishing and water sports, yet is only minutes from Surfers Paradise and the golden beaches of the Gold Coast. Proudly managed by Classic Holidays, the resort offers a host of leisure activities and is conveniently located close to cinemas, shopping centres, restaurants and theme parks. Relax by the poolside, stroll in the tranquil gardens, invigorate yourself with a game of tennis, rejuvenate in the spa and sauna - whatever you choose, you'll be glad you came to stay at Sandy Point Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Point Beach Hotel Labrador
Sandy Point Beach Resort Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing