We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Tandoor & Curry Hut
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in Labrador
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Logan City, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Today is my 1st time in this place to attend a dear friend's baby shower. The place was well-presented, the foods are such gastronomic delights, and staff are really friendly and accommodating. Overall a very pleasant experience. Definitely highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    21
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“good food but take-away dominates service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have to say the quality of food and the menu are good, in fact way above the average that is available at the plethora of Indian restaurants that have popped into existence in Queensland recently.

The quality and menu remind me of the many good Indian restaurants in the UK. But... I feel the service was lacking and the prices were on the high side.

The main problem with services was that dine-in customers came a clear second to the restaurant's take-away trade. There were few diners sitting at tables but, we we all had long waits to give our orders and even more patience was needed with extended waits for food to arrive.

The staff clearly gave priority to the troops of take-away customers streaming in and out of the dining area if.

I was a local I would only use this restaurant as a good take-away, particularly as the sit-in menu has premium prices and, we were also charged a 10% service charge despite the long waits and poor table service, quite a disappointment which spoilt the evening.

The owners need to get the dining versus take-away balance right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qldflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
520 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
“Returned to see if was as good as last time”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

No one hit wonder that's for sure! We revisited to see if it was really as good as last time and in short even better. I had the beef vindaloo and the wife lamb curry with spinach and nann bread
Both curry's were full of fresh flavour and spiced to die for. No package sauces here all from scratch and delicious.
On that point if your near the kitchen you get the smells of new curry meals with every order when they mix the spices together on the heat before adding the other ingredients . Awesome smells pour out of that kitchen. What the place lacks in view and atmosphere it makes up for in spades for taste and value!
If you are on the coast and want a high value and really nice curry go to this place. I highly recommend it as one of my all time favourites and I don't give that lightly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the food!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Awesome food - cooked to perfection. Staff were fast and friendly. Plenty of parking. Will recommend to other friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian I've tried, fantastic service :)”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Try this!, you won't regret it!
The food is fresh and full of flavour, service is very friendly, restaurant lacks a little atmosphere but everything else makes up for it by far, we will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoor & Curry Hut also viewed

Runaway Bay, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Tandoor & Curry Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing