We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Nineteen

Cafe Nineteen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Always great for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Loads of variety for brekkie, great atmosphere and the best Banoffee Pie ever! Great for Sunday morning brunches and interesting people watching.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    65
    16
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A group of four had breakfast here while staying at Sanctuary Cove. It was very busy on a Sunday morning but we were served promptly and all enjoyed our meals. Lots of options in this area and Cafe Nineteen proved a good value choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhtripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good place for coffee and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had breakfast here three days out of the four that we stayed in santuary cove.
Coffee was excellent (they do a good soy coffee as well) as were the cooked breakfasts. Portions were generous without being too much and my 4 year old son loved the pancakes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Intercontinental next door for 10 nights so we tried all of the restaurants in Sanctuary cove. This looked one of the quietest but we decided to give it a try. Sure enough it was only a third full when we arrived.We had a 5 year old with us who had set her heart on Pasta but there was no pasta option on the menu. Nevertheless the helpful and efficient waiter consulted with the kitchen and they came up trumps. We only had one course but the food was good.

All in all the evening was better than I expected.I would have given it another try if we hadn't found neighboring IOESCO's which was our favourites by far. It's listed on Trip advisor under Queensland not Hope Island or sanctuary cove for some reason. If you only go to one restaurant in this area --- go there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrydomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place only caters to the breakfast and lunch trade. We had the breakfast which was large, good and very affordable!! More than happy to come back again as a Sunday morning treat :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank flipperPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Nineteen also viewed

 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to Cafe Nineteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing