We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Place with Amazing Food”
Review of The Fireplace

The Fireplace
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Hope Island
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wanted a special place to eat so headed to The Fireplace at Sanctuary Cove. Fabulous restaurant, the chefs cook in the room with you, large stonework decorates the room making it very castle like. Service was briliant, friendly and attentive and not over doing it. Mains were steaks for both of us, seriously best steaks we have had in a long time, chef even came to our table to ask about the food !! Sides were delicious and desserts just made the night perfect.
Highly recommend this place for a special occasion or if you just want to eat some amazing food, 5 star all the way !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at The Fireplace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Sam G

It truly is a special place! Thank you for your glowing review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, we have also recently just won 'one glass' in the 2014 Gourmet Traveller Wine List of the Year Awards - so you must come back and enjoy some beautiful wine from our winning wine list.

Warm Regards
Monique H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

A lovely roaring fire in the middle of winter with a great bar and live music on some nights. The staff were attentive and the bar snacks good value.

Thank deborah128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at The Fireplace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear deborah128

Indeed the perfect winter setting! So glad you enjoyed your experience with us here at The Fireplace restaurant and the atmosphere and ambience of the resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Warm Regards
Monique H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This little place is an oasis that I have only recently discovered. The wood fire is alluring and the smells and activity in the kitchen makes you want to stay there. The staff is extremely attentive and go out of their way to make your night special and memorable. The food was some of the best I have ever tasted hence the five star rating. I would highly recommend the lamb rack but I will definitely be back to taste the rest of the menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelFairy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at The Fireplace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear TravelFairy2013

It is indeed a romantic setting and I am so glad you have finally discovered us! Please note our a la carte menu is seasonal and we have new tasting menus monthly.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your entire experience from the food to the staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and to The Fireplace restaurant.

Warm Regards
Monique H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

So much wood and stonework it almost felt archaic. The food was superb and the service second to none. The chef cooks in the room with you.

Thank Matt_Sersion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at The Fireplace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Matt_Sersion

Isn't it wonderful that you are able to watch our talented chefs on show, right before your eyes?
Thank you for your review and I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Warm Regards
Moniuqe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Wood fired dishes, all open to the diners, excellent dishes! In the Intercontinental Hotel at Sanctuary Cove, prices accordingly! Great evening all round.

Thank expatmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at The Fireplace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear expatmelbourne

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments, I am so glad that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us in The Fireplace.

It really is a unique dining experience and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the resort.

Warm Regards
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fireplace also viewed

Hope Island, Gold Coast
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Fireplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing