We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over priced and very very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Randhawa's Indian Cuisine

Randhawa's Indian Cuisine
Ranked #37 of 49 Restaurants in Hope Island
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Christchurch
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“over priced and very very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

got take aways from here ordered Lamb korma which was ok I guess BUT I have never had indian takeaway that did NOT come with a side of rice automaticly or at the very leastdidn't say to you "this does not come with rice would you like to order a side of rice"

it was dead and it still took 25 minutes to cook 1 meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thexi_mumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    24
    18
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not bad....but NOT the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews about this restaurant, the expectations we high as 11 of us got together for a birthday celebration. The waitress was totally unhelpful, the tandoori chicken starter has large chunks of fat on the meat and depending own whether we asked for mild, medium or hot curries, each dish seemed to be simply laced with less or more raw chilli. The butter chicken was absolutely NOT the best....I'll be going back to have the best...at Oberoi's in Broadbeach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JHerlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent all round!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Second time we have taken friends for interstate to Randhawa's and second time we have been blown away by the excellent food and service! Also great value for the quality as they seem to use only the best cuts of meat and everything tastes perfect!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RennieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary Cove
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always back for the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We are addicted to your food!!! My daughter was impressed with the good selections of Vegetarian dishes you have. Be back again soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have recently moved to Santuary Cove, tried the Local Indian for the first time. Food was amazing. We became VIP members instantly as we are going to be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethany444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randhawa's Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to Randhawa's Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing