We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Hope Island
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
gold coast oz
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I met a group of friends here for coffee this morning & just had to mention what a pleasant experience it was !
Situated at Sanctuary Cove on the Coomera River the restaurant is tastefully decorated With fabulous wait staff.
Also very well priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jemGoldCoastOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    329
    143
    93
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were recommended to this restaurant by family who live nearby. The service was friendly, fast and efficient. The food was delicious and very fresh.

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch there - they are obviously very popular as they have two "Sittings" for lunch - we opted for the earlier one.

The menu is extensive and we found it hard to choose between all of the great options.

Definitely recommend this one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EagerDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
308 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fantastic seafood with great dining atmosphere! Big portion food and there's a wide variety of wine. Book and be seated before 630pm to enjoy half price, but do note that prices on menu are already half-priced. Waiting staff are friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pearlypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would eat there again!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband, 5 year old daughter and myself had dinner there on a busy Sunday evening, there was a function on. The staff were great, the waiter even giving my daughter a pen torch light and pen & paper to play with as she was falling asleep at the table after dinner!

I had the lamb cutlets with risotto & vege - delicious. The lamb was divine. My husband had the souvlaki platter and loved it. Our daughter had garlic prawns (only 4 on the plate) that came with rice. She ate it up, which she doesn't always do. The kids menu was expensive ($15) for boring bulk standard kids menu items so the entree prawns for $12 made more sense.

We'd head back there- but only during the 'half price sitting', which I find the concept very odd as the 'half price' menu costs seem on par as they are. I certainly wouldn't pay 'full price'.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VBontap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great spot, disappointing food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great spot, pity about the food. The ambience and atmosphere was great, the waitstaff good.

The grilled octopus was tasty but the bed of rice it was on was soggy and overlooked.
The king prawns were small and not very tasty,
The aolii was awful as was the tartare sauce and the tzatziki was no better. I'd expect a Restuarant charging the prices George's does, would prepare these items In house. All three tasted store bought.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisy111Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove also viewed

 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing