We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful, cosy and romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 3 Springbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Mouses House in the Snow White chalet for our honeymoon and it was just beautiful. The complementary port, gorgeous fireplace, wooden features and indoor and outdoor spas all made the chalet feel so cosy and romantic. The movie library is amazing and there was an iPod dock to play your own music. The chalet is set in the rainforest next to a stream and you can enjoy the sounds of nature as well as getting up close with the possums which come to visit. If you are there a few days you need to take your own food and drink as there aren't really any shops around, although you can purchase breakfast and dinner packages which sound lovely. We came away from Mouses House feeling so relaxed. Such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryTravellerGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Mouses house is a very special place that we have been fortununate enough to have been a repeat guest on some of the most special occasions and memorable experiences in our lifes so far. The Mouses house, the World Heritage Listed Rainforest surrounding, the excellent hospitality of Wayne & Christine and the overall mystery and majesty of this area is etched into our memories forever. Although we have have just recently stayed for the fifth time this occasion for our 4th Wedding Anniversary I would say every stay has been the best one yet though the best is still to come. This is Wayne's little trick. I don't know if it's in that beautiful fresh Mountain water or air or those lovely Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner Hampers that you do, those stunning chalets or just the location, location, location, and so on..... But Man I do not relax anywhere else the way I do here, not even at home, end of story.
What you have created is an assett to the accomodation industry, not to mention most importantly the health, wellbeing and relaxation of anyone who is lucky enough to stay.
I have watched with a passion as you have built new chalets, added further luxuries and convieniences to your already genourous offerings and exceeded your guest's expectations at every oppurtunity. We cannot wait to our next visit and we Thankyou for your effort and dedication.

Room Tip: Ahhh...You cannot select the best. All Chalets are the best. I know it does your head in until you r...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear John C, What can I say - Wow and thank you for your review. We appreciate it greatly. We are so glad you relaxed - the key to any wonderful holiday or getaway. Hope to welcome you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Spent 4 days in the snow white cottage over Easter and absolutely fell in love with the beautiful surrounds and the peace and quite that this resort offers. The cottage itself had everything you could wish for, the fireplace was warm and welcoming. The real treat in our short holiday was the large hot tub located right next to a cascading stream, just magic.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and choose one with the hottub spa.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the secluded rainforest feel. Would love to return. Breakfast hamper was huge and worth it. We saw 4 possums up close and a marsupial mouse which was awesome. The fireplace was enjoyable and the spa in the cabin was a good size.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dm12t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

On behalf of myself and my new husband we would like to say a huge thankyou to you (Wayne) and your staff. We had an amazing stay at the mouses house and could not be happier with the accommodation. Staying here made our wedding day extra special. And our bridal party were absolutely amazed with the beautiful accommodation and excellent facilities (sauna, spa & plunge pool). Staying here for our wedding day was very significant for us as we spent our first anniversary at the mouses house seven years ago. We loved it then and now it is even more special to us. We can't wait to come back, and will definitely be having annual romantic getaways at Springbrook.

thankyou for your excellent staff, services and facilities

* Extra information for people looking to stay here - you can hand feed possums, you drink the beautiful spring water, there are ipads for each cabin, and you feel like you are in another world lost in the rainforest! If it does rain its all the more romantic, with mist surrounding the cabins and a lazy log fire with some delicious port!

Room Tip: All of the cabins are amazing. We booked out 5 and they were all fantastic and very private. Just be...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurisse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I just got back today from a 2 night stay in the beautiful Snow White chalet and whilst it is always nice to come home, we were sad to be leaving such a beautiful place.

The chalet was fully equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The kitchen has a full size fridge, gas stove top, microwave/convection oven, kettle, toaster, dishes, glassware and cutlery and anything we might have wanted during our time there. The (indoor) spa bath was beautiful and quite large, with a separate shower. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows and blankets supplied are more than sufficient (far better than one pillow each like other places can offer). One of our favourite things was the block out curtains! We couldn't believe how dark and cozy it became when you shut the curtains and it made sleeping in a breeze. The little outdoor rotunda was fabulous as well, and we didn't mind the bush turkies visiting in the mornings, hoping for a snack.

Finally, the outdoor spa bath (which was huge!) was amazing! Sitting in the spa, listening to the creek splashing down the falls, with a glass of wine was pure bliss.

Our time went quickly but we really do feel refreshed. We cannot wait to return! Thank you to Wayne and everyone else at Mouses House for our luxury getaway.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sarah H, It was so lovely to have met you both. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure hosting you, and I'll pass on your praise to our great staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I went to the Mouses House for our honeymoon. I saw advertisements for the Mouses House as a teenager in old bridal magazines and it was always my dream to go there. It didn't disappoint!

Our cabin was gorgeous and homey, the staff were understanding and helpful, the location was perfect - so many walks and lookouts to visit, it is a true piece of paradise! - and the bed was comfortable! We didn't have great mobile reception, which made it even better - you feel like you are in a time warp and you can just relax. The board games, movie console, spa, walks etc etc all help make it the perfect holiday. I would recommend the Mouses House to anyone and my husband and I are incredibly keen to go back!

Room Tip: All of the cabins are so adorable, I'd love to go back and stay in a different one every time!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
18.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
19.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
20.3 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,004 reviews
8.4 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
5.8 mi away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Address: 2807 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Springbrook
Price Range: $184 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat has 14 enchanted fully self-contained rainforest chalets with fireplace, private spa bath & streams located in the magical Springbrook National Park, a 30 min drive from the Gold Coast. Included in your rate is free wi-fi, free movies on demand, free use of a iPad, wonderful 38C hot tub, tennis and mountain bikes. Food baskets available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mouses House - Springbrook Mt Hotel Springbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing